Physics Major 3:2 Engineering Faculty Courses Astronomy Minor Alumni

Faculty

Dr. Walter S. Jaronski
Professor of Physics
Department Chair
PhD, Florida State University
MS, University of Maryland
BS, St. Peters College
Research: Elementary Particle Physics
Curie Hall 038
wjaronsk@radford.edu
540-831-5274

Dr. Rhett Herman
Professor of Physics
Adjunct Professor of Geology
PhD, MS, Montana State University
BS, Wake Forest University
Research: Semiclassical gravity, Geophysics
Curie Hall 135
rherman@radford.edu
540-831-5441

Dr. Brett Taylor
Professor of Physics
PhD, MS, Montana State University
BS, University of Colorado
Research: Semiclassical gravity,
gravitational waves
Curie Hall 136
betaylor@radford.edu
540-831-6147

Dr. Jack Brockway
Associate Professor of Physics
PhD, MS, Wake Forest University
BS, The Citadel
Research: Astroparticle physics
Reed Hall 121
brockway@radford.edu
540-831-5828

Dr. Shawn Huston
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, MS North Carolina State University
BS Ball State University
Research: solid state physics
Curie Hall 131
shuston@radford.edu 
540-831-5196

Ms. Libby Watts
Instructor of Physical Science
BS, MS, Virginia Tech
Reed Hall 355
lwatts@radford.edu
540-831-5449

Ms. Mythianne Shelton
Instructor of Science Education
Ph.D. Candidate (Science Ed.), Virginia Tech              
MS (Curriculum & Instruction), Radford University
MS (Science Education), Radford University
BS (Early & Middle Education), Radford University
Curie Hall 137
mrshelton@radford.edu
540-831-2482

Mr. Dan Blake
Instructor of Physics
BS (Physics) Radford University
MS (Physics) University of Missouri-St. Louis
Curie Hall 137
dblake@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Franklin M. Jones
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
EdD, University of Georgia
MEd, University of North Carolina
BS, MA, Appalachian State University

Mr. Gene H. Maynard
Emeritus Assistant Professor of Physical Science
MS, University of Virginia
BS, University of North Carolina

Dr. J. Ronald Willoughby
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
MEd, EdD, University of Virginia
BS, Emory and Henry College