Art Events

  1. Student Drawing Show »

    Tuesday Jan 29 - Thursday Feb 7

    All day @ Porterfield Gallery 205

    A selection of student drawing works. Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm. Free.
  2. Fantich & Young »

    Wednesday Jan 30 - Sunday Mar 3

    All day @ Radford University Art Museum at the Covington Center

    A collection of works from the artists. Monday through Friday 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday noon - 4pm *Closed during spring break. Free admission.
  3. Fantich & Young Opening Reception »

    Wednesday Jan 30

    5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. @ Radford University Art Museum at the Covington Center

    Opening reception for art exhibition.
  4. Juried Student Show »

    Wednesday Feb 6 - Wednesday Mar 6

    All day @ RU Art Museum on Tyler

    Juried student show. Monday through Friday 10am - 5pm Saturday noon - 4pm. Free.
  5. Opening Reception: Juried Student Show »

    Wednesday Feb 6

    5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. @ RU Art Museum on Tyler

    Opening reception for the juried student show.
  6. Art Education Show »

    Tuesday Feb 12 - Thursday Feb 21

    All day @ Porterfield Gallery 205

    Monday through Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Free.
  7. Student Watercolor Show »

    Tuesday Feb 26 - Thursday Mar 14

    All day @ Porterfield Gallery 205

    A selection of student watercolor works. Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm Free.
  8. Student Ceramics Show »

    Tuesday Mar 19 - Thursday Mar 28

    All day @ Porterfield Gallery 205

    A selection of student ceramic works. Monday through Friday 8am - 5pm. Free.
  9. Design Department Senior Exhibition »

    Tuesday Mar 19 - Sunday Mar 31

    All day @ Davis Performance Hall in the Covington Center

    Monday through Friday 10am - 5pm Saturday & Sunday noon - 4pm *Closed during spring break Free.
  10. Is This Seat Taken? The Art of the Chair »

    Wednesday Mar 20 - Saturday May 4

    All day @ RU Art Museum on Tyler

    A selection of fine art works on display. Monday through Friday 10am - 5pm. Saturday noon - 4pm Free.

History of Graphic Design -- Class Exhibition

Posters…Advertisements…web sites….magazines….

We are surrounded by the products of graphic designers. What do you know about the people whose work this is? Do you know their names? Do you recognize their styles?

From Nov. 27 – Jan. 19, you can find out more about graphic design by coming to an exhibition created by students in the History of Graphic Design class, ART429. Each student chose either a designer whose work they admire or a debatable question about graphic design. Their mission: to create a poster in the style of the designer they chose or an information poster about the issue they are researching. Come to the library for an engagement with graphic design.

Location: the Andrew Ross Student Gallery in McConnell Library

Reception with refreshments and the student designers: Nov. 28, 11:30 – 12:30