Faculty & Staff

Chair

Ken Smith, M.F.A.
Associate Professor and Interim Chair
ksmith507@radford.edu
540-831-5749

Art History

Steve Arbury, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of RU Art Museum
sarbury@radford.edu
540-831-5921

Roann Barris, Ph.D.
Professor
rbarris@radford.edu
540-831-6001

Carlee Bradbury, Ph.D.
Professor
cabradbur@radford.edu
540-831-6206

Art Education

Kathryn Hypes, M.F.A.
Temporary Instructor
kdryman@radford.edu

Pamela McGraw, M.S. 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
pwalker4@radford.edu

Lou Ann Thompson
Assistant Professor
lthompson27@radford.edu
540-831-6274

Graphic Design

John O'Connor, M.S.
Assistant Professor
joconnor@radford.edu
540-831-5383

Ken Smith, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
ksmith507@radford.edu
540-831-5749

Staff

Margie Miller
Administrative Assistant
mmiller@radford.edu
540-831-5778

Kim Cochran
Museum Registrar
kcochran4@radford.edu
540-831-5754

 

Studio Fine Art: 2D (Painting, Drawing, Watercolor, Pastels, Photography, Video Animation)

Zheng Liang Feng, M.F.A.
Professor
Water Color, Drawing and Pastels
zfeng@radford.edu
540-831-6622

Eloise Philpot, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Drawing, Video and Animation
ephilpot@radford.edu
540-831-5030

Halide Salam, M.F.A., Ph.D. 
Professor
Painting
hsalam@radford.edu
540-831-5032

Margaret Adams, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Photography
madams74@radford.edu
(540) 831-6298 (o)
(410) 725-1769 (c)

William Ratcliffe, M.F.A. 
Adjunct Associate Professor
Photography
wratcliff@radford.edu
540-831-5937

Brent Webb
Assistant Professor
Drawing
bwebb18@radford.edu

Shaun Whiteside, M.F.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Art Appreciation
swhiteside@radford.edu

Cheng Fen Yeh
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Drawing and Water Color
Cyeh3@radford.edu

Studio Fine Art: 3D (Metalwork, Jewelry, Ceramics, Small Sculpture)

Alison Pack, M.F.A.
Professor
Metalsmithing and Jewelry
apack2@radford.edu
540-831-5034

Drew Dodson, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Ceramics
dtdodson@radford.edu
540-831-6763