Graduation 2020


Lex Beard, right, is pictured with Dr. Bradley at the April 2019 Department of Sociology Honors Celebration. As a Sociology minor last year, Beard won the department's award for Outstanding Academic Performance in the Minor. She went on to switch to a double major in Sociology, and is now the 2020 Department of Sociology Dean's Scholar.

Congratulations Class of 2020!   

Check out Radford University's Spring 2020 Virtual Commencement video

The Department of Sociology announces the following 2020 award winners.  Congratulations to each of you for your outstanding work!

Dean’s Scholar – Lex Beard

Outstanding Academic Performance in the Major – Shennae Spence

Outstanding Academic Performance in the Minor – Nandi Marupin

Outstanding Student Leadership – Shaylee Hodges, Sharmaine Ramirez

Outstanding Service in an Internship – Jalen Levis

Most Promising Major – Bailey Graham

Outstanding Service to the Department – Russel Alvarez, Sharmaine Ramirez, and Administrative Assistant Sidra Kaluszka

Outstanding Service to the Center for Social and Cultural Research – Olivia Frost

Outstanding Research in Service to the Community – Bijou Williams

Dr. Carole Seyfrit Award for Excellence in Research – Shaylee Hodges

May 9, 2020
Department of Sociology