Faculty and Staff

Chair of the Department

Dr. Rosemary Guruswamy
Russell 141
540-831-5285
rguruswa@radford.edu

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Holly King
Russell 142
540-831-5614
hnking@radford.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Email addresses for full-time and adjunct faculty members are listed below. Phone numbers for full-time faculty are located in the campus directory

Dr. Justin Askins
Professor
Russell 102
jaskins@radford.edu

Dr. Theresa Burriss
Assistant Professor and Director of Appalachian Studies
512 Davis St., Apt. G
tburriss@radford.edu

Dr. Laurie Cubbison
Professor and Director of the Core Curriculum
Russell 105
lcubbiso@radford.edu

Dr. Louis Gallo
Professor
Russell 103
lgallo@radford.edu

Dr. Kathryn Kelly
Professor
Russell 028
kkelly@radford.edu

Dr. Carolyn Matthews
Professor
Russell 027
cmatthews@radford.edu

Dr. Tim Poland
Professor
Russell 144
tpoland@radford.edu

Dr. Amy Rubens
Assistant Professor
Russell 110
arubens@radford.edu

Ms. Nancy Taylor
Special Purpose Faculty
Russell 145
ntaylor@radford.edu

Dr. Laura Vernon
Assistant Professor
Russell 108
lvernon@radford.edu

Dr. Erin Webster Garret
Professor and Scholar-Citizen Initiative Director
905 Tyler Ave.
ewebster2@radford.edu

Dr. Robert Williams
Professor
Russell 030
rohwilli@radford.edu

Dr. Dan Woods
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of the English Education Program
Russell 029
drwoods@radford.edu

Dr. Moira Baker
Professor
Russell 132
mpbaker@radford.edu

Mr. Ricky Cox
Special Purpose Faculty and Farm at Selu Coordinator
512 Davis St., Apt G
rcox@radford.edu

Dr. Kim Gainer
Professor
Russell 146
kgainer@radford.edu

Dr. Amanda Kellogg 
Assistant Professor
Russell 140
akellogg1@radford.edu

Mr. Terry Lovern
Instructor
Russell 017
tlovern@radford.edu

Dr. Frank Napolitano
Associate Professor and GTF Mentoring Program Coordinator
Russell 139
fnapolitano@radford.edu

Dr. Michele Ren
Special Purpose Faculty
Russell 147
mren2@radford.edu

Dr. Donald Secreast
Professor
Russell 016
dsecreas@radford.edu

Dr. Rick Van Noy
Professor
Russell 109
rvannoy@radford.edu

Dr. Jolanta Wawrzycka
Professor
Russell 106
jolanta@radford.edu

Ms. Marissa Wilder
Instructor
Russell 107
mwilder6@radford.edu

Dr. Paul Witkowsky
Professor
Russell 143
pwitkows@radford.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Andrew Akers
Russell 015
aakers6@radford.edu

Ms. Ingrid Baker
Russell 101
ibaker@radford.edu

Mr. Mark Burnette
Russell 018
maaburne@radford.edu

Ms. Lindsey Kamerer
Russell 018
lkamerer@radford.edu

Mr. Phillip McReynolds
Russell 017
psmcreyno@radford.edu

Ms. Erika Nicholas
Russell 017
enicholas3@radford.edu

Ms. Katherine Smith
Russell 026
ksmith508@radford.edu

Ms. Shaylin Surratt
Russell 018
sstill@radford.edu

Ms. Caroline Alphin
Russell 017
calphin@radford.edu

Mr. Spencer Bennington
Russell 026
sbennington@radford.edu

Ms. Heather Hollandsworth
Russell 026
hhollings@radford.edu

Mr. Scott McDarmont
FF B205
wmcddarmo@radford.edu

Mr. James Monaghan
Russell 107
jamonagha@radford.edu

Mr. Jordan Owens
Russell 015
jowens9@radford.edu

Mr. Brandon Stafford
Russell 026
bsstaffor@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Emeritus status is awarded to retired faculty members who have demonstrated a distinguished record of teaching, scholarship, and service while employed at Radford University. Learn more about the faculty emeriti affiliated with the Department of English.