Professional Advisory Council

The Social Work program is accredited by the Council on Social Work Education and is reviewed and monitored by the Professional Advisory Council of trained professional social workers.

PAC Members

Andy Crawford, Bedford County DSS
Kathy McElroy, Bedford County DSS
Denise Kennedy, Bedford County DSS
Kim Ayers, Bland County DSS
Sue Goad, Botetourt DSS
Leigh Martin, Botetourt DSS
Laura Mays – Smith, Botetourt DSS
Teresa Isom, Carroll County DSS
Rebecca Ratcliffe, Carroll County DSS
Jim Weber, Craig County DSS
Tracie Brewster, Floyd County DSS
David Hope, Floyd County DSS
Deborah Powell, Franklin County DSS
Joanna Lacroix, Franklin County DSS
Susan Clark, Galax DSS
Sherri Nipper-Williams, Giles County DSS
Philip Blankenbeckler, Giles County DSS
Tony Isom, Grayson DSS
Angie Thomas, Grayson DSS
Amy Rice, Henry-Martinsville DSS
Samantha Griffith, Henry-Martinsville DSS
Larry Lindsey, Montgomery County DSS
Kelly Edmonson, Montgomery County DSS
Joan Rogers, Patrick DSS
Guy Smith, Pulaski County DSS
Lee-Ann Martin, Pulaski County DSS
Vicky Collins, Radford City DSS
Melissa Almond, Radford City DSS
Steve Martin, Roanoke City DSS
Katie Rucker, Roanoke City DSS
Joyce Earl, Roanoke County DSS
Ben Jones, Roanoke County DSS
Chastity McMillion, Roanoke County DSS
Suzanne Adcock, Rockbridge – Buena Vista – Lexington DSS
Margaret Ann Paxton, Rockbridge – Buena Vista – Lexington DSS
Chris Austin, Smyth County DSS
Heather Lewis, Smyth County DSS
Rex Tester, Tazewell DSS
Deborah White, Tazewell DSS
Lewis Lafon, Wythe County DSS
Bethany Robinson, VDSS State Program Coordinator for Title IV-E Child Welfare Stipend