On behalf of our students, faculty, staff, alumni, friends, it is my pleasure to extend a warm Highlander welcome.  I am deeply honored to serve as the Interim President of Radford University, an innovative educational institution that has served the New River and Roanoke valley, the Commonwealth of Virginia and our nation for over a century.

Since its founding in 1910, Radford University has been focused on providing transformative educational experiences that allow students to be successful and pursue degrees that meet the changing needs of a dynamic society.   Our aspiration to be the premier, innovative, student-centered university in the Commonwealth of Virginia and beyond is rooted in our history of teaching, research and service.

We are dedicated to fostering an inclusive community that specializes in cultivating relationships among students, faculty, staff alumni and partners.  Our students have the opportunity to engage with and learn from some of the best faculty in their respective fields. With a passion for academic excellence, our faculty are highly skilled at giving students the tools they need to address the complex social, economic and environmental issues confronting our world today.  Radford University is where students discover their academic passion, gain relevant experience and thrive in the communities in which they ultimately serve.

Whether you are visiting us for the first time or already a member of the Highlander family, we appreciate your interest in Radford University.  At Radford University, we are committed to the guiding values of excellence, accountability, transparency and student-centeredness.  With that in mind, I welcome your feedback for improving our university and how we can better serve the communities in which we live, learn, work  and serve.

Thank you for exploring our university online.  We welcome your engagement and support as we continue to transform lives and positively impact the region, the Commonwealth of Virginia and the world.

Carolyn R. Lepre

Carolyn Ringer Lepre, Ph.D.
Interim President