3MT Competition Finalists

The 2021 Spring 3MT Competition features 18 outstanding graduate student finalists from programs across Radford University and Radford University Carilion! Finalists were selected based on their completion of a rigorous application process.

In a 3MT Competition, graduate students share their research, creative work, or practical/clinical experiences with a wider audience. The catch? Finalists must speak for only three minutes with the aid of only one slide, and they must record their presentation in only one, continuous take. 

Meet the Radford and RUC Finalists

 Courtney Busick (Psychology, MA/MS)Gina Kihnley (Physical Therapy, DPT)Alana Rosa (Psychology, MA/MS)  
 Emily DiSalvo (Physical Therapy, DPT)Leslie King (Studio Art, MFA)Chad Runyon (Counseling and Human Development, MS)  
 Kara Doughtie (Psychology, MA/MS)Kallie Nielsen (Design Thinking, MFA)Malcolm Smith (Appalachian Studies Certificate)  
 Hayley Grossman (Psychology, MA/MS)Madison Noel (Physical Therapy, DPT)Natasha Tenreiro (Psychology, MA/MS)  
 Noemi James (Nursing, DNP)Amanda Pentiah (Counseling Psychology, PsyD)Caitlyn Thelen (Counseling Psychology, PsyD)  
 Christina Keller (Nursing, DNP)Quentin Pitts (Physical Therapy, DPT)Joanna Williamson (Social Work, MSW)  

View the Finalists' Presentations

As part of the competition, all finalists prepare a three-minute, recording of their presentation. All presentations have been posted online .

Vote for the People's Choice Award Winner 

If you are a Radford University student, faculty, or staff member, you can vote for your favorite presentation to help determine who will win the People's Choice Award ($300). You can cast your ballot here anytime between March 23 and March 30. (Please note that balloting will close on March 30 at 12:00 p.m. EDT.)

Watch the Awards Ceremony Online

The all-virtual awards ceremony will take place on March 31 at 7 p.m. EDT via Zoom Webinar.  Everyone, regardless of their affiliation with Radford, is invited to watch the awards ceremony online.