Meet the Faculty

BodenhamerA

Dr. Aysha Bodenhamer
Assistant Professor
HH 3108
abodenham3@radford.edu
540-831-5857
Environmental sociology, sociology of health and illness, rural sociology, Appalachian Studies, Applied Sociology

BradleyS

Dr. Stephanie Bradley
Assistant Professor
HH 3114
sbradley20@radford.edu
540-831-5253
Fiscal Sociology, politics, economic sociology, social movements, inequalities

HunterJ

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Associate Professor
HH 3108
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

KaluszkaS

Ms. Sidra Kaluszka
Administrative Assistant
HH 3103
sakaluszk@radford.edu
540-831-5615
540-831-5464 fax

LymanE

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor and Department Chair
HH 3104
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-5101
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

MekolichickJ

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor
jmekolic@radford.edu
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

PageR

Dr. Roby Page
Associate Professor and Department Advisor
HH 3110
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
Deviance, crime and delinquency, family, social problems, visual sociology

PrinceP

Dr. Paula Prince
Assistant Professor
Radford University Carilion
CRCH Room 905
pprince2@radford.edu
540-985-8380
Medical sociology, racial health disparities, Appalachian health and culture, research methods

WagnerM

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor Emeritus
mwagner@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

WisecupA

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Associate Professor
HH 3113
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction
& emotions; health inequalities; sport and society; mental health

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Mary LaLone, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Stephen H. Lerch, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Carole Seyfrit, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rick L. Slavings, Associate Professor Emeritus

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner, Professor Emeritus

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Amanda Burroughs
HH 3111
aburroughs1@radford.edu

Dr. Hulya Dogan
HH 3116
hdogan1@radford.edu
540-831-6046

Dr. Amy Sorensen
acressell@radford.edu

Mr. Will Taggart
HH 3115
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu