Meet the Faculty

BodenhamerA

Dr. Aysha Bodenhamer
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3108
abodenham3@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Environmental sociology, sociology of health and illness, rural sociology, Appalachian Studies, Applied Sociology

BradleyS

Dr. Stephanie Bradley
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3114
sbradley20@radford.edu
540-831-5253
Fiscal Sociology, politics, economic sociology, social movements, inequalities

HunterJ

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3108
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

KaluszkaS

Ms. Sidra Kaluszka
Administrative Assistant
CHBS 3103
sakaluszk@radford.edu
540-831-5615
540-831-5464 fax

LaLoneM

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
Professor
CHBS 3105
mlalone@radford.edu
540-831-5397
Applied community-based research (CBR) and consulting, cultural heritage preservation (oral history, museum planning, heritage tourism), Appalachian cultures, environment, change, cultural anthropology.

LymanE

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor and Department Chair
CHBS 3104
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-5101
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

McGlameryS

Mr. Steve McGlamery
Instructor
CHBS 3111
smcglamery@radford.edu
540-831-5159
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

MekolichickJ

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor
jmekolic@radford.edu
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

PageR

Dr. Roby Page
Associate Professor and Department Advisor
CHBS 3110
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
Deviance, crime and delinquency, family, social problems, visual sociology

WagnerM

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor Emeritus
mwagner@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

WisecupA

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Associate Professor
CHBS 3113
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction
& emotions; health inequalities; sport and society; mental health

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Stephen H. Lerch, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Carole Seyfrit, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Rick L. Slavings, Associate Professor Emeritus

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner, Professor Emeritus

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Dr. Hulya Dogan
CHBS 3116
hdogan1@radford.edu
540-831-6046

TaggartW

Mr. Will Taggart
CHBS 3115
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu