Psychology Department Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Jeff Aspelmeier
HH 5102
jaspelme@radford.edu
Phone: (540)831-5520

Department Administrative Assistant

Erin Thompson
HH 5104
elcline@radford.edu
Phone: (540)831-6711

Department Faculty

Dr. Kathleen Arnold 
Assistant Professor
HH 5122
karnold23@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 

Dr. Stirling Barfield
Assistant Professor
HH 5126
sbarfield3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 

Dr. Jay Caughron
Professor
HH 5103
jcaughron@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-2585 

Dr. Niels Christensen
Professor / Director of Honors Academy
Floyd 164
pchristen@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6125 
Office Hours:
Contact Honors Academy

Dr. Francis C. Dane
Professor
RUC, Room 907
fdane@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 588-9404

Dr. Ann Elliott 
Professor/Director of The Center for Gender Studies
HH 5125
aelliott@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-57900 

Dr. Nicole Iannone
Assistant Professor
HH 5120
niannone@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5514

Dr. Ye Ra Jeong
Assistant Professor
HH 5128
yjeong@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 

Dr. Hilary Lips
Professor (Research Faculty)
HH 4400
hlips@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6644

Dr. Eric Mesmer
Professor
HH 5117
emesmer@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-6891 

Dr. Nora Reilly
Professor
HH 5129
nreilly@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5067 

Dr. Bob Reese 
Professor
RUC
rreese@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 540-819-5704

Dr. Pei-Chun Tsai
Associate Professor
HH 5111
ptsai3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-64680 

Dr. Benjamin Biermeier-Hanson
Associate Professor
HH 5105
bbiermeierhan@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5387

Dr. Jayne Bucy
Professor
HH 5132
jebucy@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5341 

Dr. Tracy Cohn
Professor
HH 5019a
tcohn@radford.edu
Phone: 540-230-5958 

Dr. Melinda Cruz
Associate Professor
HH 5131
mcruz10@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6816 

 

Emily Dove
Instructor / Associate Director of CAPS
HH 5130
edove3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-53610 

Dr. Dayna Hayes
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
HH 5127
dhayes4@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6733 

Dr. Pamela Jackson
Professor
HH 5119
pjackson@radford.edu
Phone:540-831-5116 

Dr. Glenn Kent 
Assistant Professor
RUC
gkent2@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 985-4042

Dr. Jennifer Mabry
Professor
HH 5115
jlmabry@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6401 

Dr. Thomas Pierce
Professor
HH 5124
tpierce@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-5444

Dr. Ruth Riding-Malon
Professor/Co-Director of CAPS
HH 5101
rridingmalon@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6892 

Dr. Jenessa Steele
Professor
HH 5121
jcsteele@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5176

Dr. Jeff Willner
Professor / Undergraduate Program Coordinator
HH 5123
jwillner@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-52300 

Emeritus Faculty