Psychology Department Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Jeff Aspelmeier
Professor/Chair
CHBS 5102
jaspelme@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5520 
Office Hours
M T W TH: 1-2

Department Administrative Assistant

Erin Thompson
CHBS 5104
elcline@radford.edu
Phone: (540)831-6711

Department Faculty

Dr. Kathleen Arnold 
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5122
karnold23@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 
Office Hours Click Here to Schedule Appointment
T 10:30-12, Th 12:30-2

Dr. Stirling Barfield
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5126
sbarfield3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Jay Caughron
Associate Professor
CHBS 5103
jcaughron@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-2585 
Office Hours
TBA 

Dr. Niels Christensen
Professor / Director of Honors Academy
Floyd 164
pchristen@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6125 
Office Hours:
Contact Honors Academy

Emily Dove
Instructor / Associate Director of CAPS
CHBS 5019a
edove3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-53610 
Office Hours (Online Only)
M 12-1 

Dr. Sarah Hastings
Professor/Director of Women & Gender Studies Minor
CHBS 5109
slhasting@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Nicole Iannone
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5120
niannone@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5514
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Ye Ra Jeong
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5128
yjeong@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 
Office Hours (Online Only)
M:  2-5

Dr. Nick Lee
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5113
nlee11@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361 
Office Hours
Online, By Appointment Only

Dr. Jennifer Mabry
Professor
CHBS 5115
jlmabry@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6401 
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Thomas Pierce
Professor
CHBS 5124
tpierce@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-5444
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Ruth Riding-Malon
Associate Professor/Co-Director of CAPS
CHBS 5101
rridingmalon@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6892 
Office Hours
TBA

Dr. Jeffrey Willner
Professor / Undergraduate Program Coordinator
CHBS 5123
jwillner@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-52300 
Office Hours (Online only)
T Th 10-12

Dr. Francis C. Dane
Professor
RUC, Room 907
fdane@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 225-4515

Dr. Benjamin Biermeier-Hanson
Associate Professor
CHBS 5105
bbiermeierhan@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5387
Office Hours (online only)
T Th: 9:30 - 11:00

Dr. Jayne Bucy
Professor
CHBS 5132
jebucy@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5341 
Office Hours (Online Only)
TBA

Dr. Tracy Cohn
Professor
CHBS 5019a
tcohn@radford.edu
Phone: 540-230-5958 
Office Hours
T: 11-2

Dr. Melinda Cruz
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5131
mcruz10@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6816 
Office Hours: (By Appointment Only)
T: 12-1:30  W: 9-10:0

Dr. Ann Elliott 
Professor/Director of The Center for Gender Studies
CHBS 5125
aelliott@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-57900 
Office Hours (Online, by appointment only)
M 8-4; T W F 8-3; Th 11-4

Dr. Dayna Hayes
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
CHBS 5127
dhayes4@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6733 
Office Hours (Online Only)
M W: 10-10:30 & 2-2:30

Dr. Pamela Jackson
Professor
CHBS 5119
pjackson@radford.edu
Phone:540-831-5116 
Office Hours (Online or Phone, by appointment only)
M W 2:30-4; T Th 11-1

Dr. Valerie Leake
Professor
CHBS 5107
vleake@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5153 
Office Hours
TH: 3:30-5

Dr. Hilary Lips
Professor (Research Faculty)
CHBS 4400
hlips@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6644
Office Hours
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Dr. Eric Mesmer
Professor
CHBS 5117
emesmer@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-6891 
Office Hours (by appointment only)
M 1-4; T 2-5; Th 11-5

Dr. Nora Reilly
Professor
CHBS 5129
nreilly@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5067 
Office Hours
T 11:30-12:20, W 12:30-1:20, Th 1-1:50

Dr. Jenessa Steele
Professor
CHBS 5121
jcsteele@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5256 
Office Hours (Online, By Appointment Only)
M 10-11, 1-2; Th 9:30-11, 12:30-2

Dr. Pei-Chun Tsai
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5111
ptsai3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-64680 
Office Hours (Online Only)
T TH: 12:30-2:00 

Dr. Glenn Kent 
Assistant Professor
RUC
gkent2@radford.edu
Phone: 

Dr. Bob Reese 
Professor
RUC
rreese@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 540-819-5704

Emeritus Faculty