Psychology Department Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Dr. Jeff Aspelmeier
Professor/Chair
CHBS 5102
jaspelme@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5520

Department Administrative Assistant

Erin Thompson
CHBS 5104
elcline@radford.edu
Phone: (540)831-6711

Department Faculty

Dr. Kathleen Arnold 
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5122
karnold23@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Stirling Barfield
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5126
sbarfield3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Jeffrey Chase
Professor
CHBS 5130
jlchase@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5522

Dr. Jayne Bucy
Professor
CHBS 5132
jebucy@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5341

Dr. Tracy Cohn
Professor
CHBS 5019a
tcohn@radford.edu
Phone: 540-230-5958

Dr. Ann Elliott 
Professor/Director of The Center for Gender Studies
CHBS 5125
aelliott@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5790

Dr. Dayna Hayes
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
CHBS 5127
dhayes4@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6733

Dr. Pamela Jackson
Professor
CHBS 5119
pjackson@radford.edu
Phone:540-831-5116

Dr. Valerie Leake
Professor
CHBS 5107
vleake@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5153

Dr. Hilary Lips
Professor (Research Faculty)
CHBS 4400
hlips@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6644

Dr. Eric Mesmer
Professor
CHBS 5117
emesmer@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-6891

Catherine Middlebrooks
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5116
cmiddlebrooks@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5387

Dr. Nora Reilly
Professor
CHBS 5129
nreilly@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5067

Dr. Jenessa Steele
Professor
CHBS 5121
jcsteele@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5256

Dr. Jeffrey Willner
Professor / Undergraduate Program Coordinator
CHBS 5123
jwillner@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5230

Dr. Glenn Kent 
Assistant Professor
RUC
gkent2@radford.edu
Phone: 

Dr. Benjamin Biermeier-Hanson
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5105
bbiermeierhan@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5387

Dr. Jay Caughron
Associate Professor
CHBS 5103
jcaughron@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-2585

Dr. Niels Christensen
Professor / Director of Honors Academy
Floyd 164
pchristen@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6125

Dr. Melinda Cruz
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5131
mcruz10@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6816

Emily Dove
Instructor / Associate Director of CAPS
CHBS 5019a
edove3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Sarah Hastings
Professor/Director of Women & Gender Studies Minor
CHBS 5109
slhasting@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Nicole Iannone
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5120
niannone@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5514

Dr. Ye Ra Jeong
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5128
yjeong@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Nick Lee
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5113
nlee11@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-5361

Dr. Jennifer Mabry
Professor
CHBS 5115
jlmabry@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6401

Dr. Thomas Pierce
Professor
CHBS 5124
tpierce@radford.edu

Phone: 540-831-5444

Dr. Ruth Riding-Malon
Associate Professor/Co-Director of CAPS
CHBS 5101
rridingmalon@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6892

Dr. Pei-Chun Tsai
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5111
ptsai3@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6468

Dr. Francis C. Dane
Professor
RUC, Room 907
fdane@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 225-4515

Dr. Bob Reese 
Professor
RUC
rreese@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 540-819-5704

Emeritus Faculty