Faculty and Staff

Chair of the Department

Dr. Robert Williams
RIP 1959-2023

Dr. Sharon Roger Hepburn, Acting Chair
Hemphill 4602
540-831-6510
shepburn@radford.edu

Administrative Assistant

Trena Fields
Hemphill Hall 4113
540-831-6510
tfields15@radford.edu

Faculty

Arabic  
Dr. Ahmad Azzam
Hemphill Hall 4104
aazzam@radford.edu                                                                             

Chinese
Dr. I-Ping Fu
Hemphill Hall 4309
540-831-6465
ifu@radford.edu                                         

French
Dr. Eric H. du Plessis
Hemphill Hall 4301
540-831-5010
ehduples@radford.edu

German
Dr. Philip Sweet
Hemphill Hall 4305
540-831-5489
psweet@radford.edu            

Latin
Christine Steer
Hemphill Hall 4104
asteer@radford.edu  

Russian

Spanish
Dr. Rita Martin
Hemphill Hall 4307
540-831-5013 
cmartin115@radford.edu       

Dr. Blas Hernández
Hemphill Hall 4303
540-831-4324
bhernandez@radford.edu  

Julio Opazo
Hemphill Hall 4106
jopazo@radford.edu