Faculty and Staff

Chair of the Department

Dr. Rosemary Guruswamy
CHBS 4113
540-831-5285
rguruswa@radford.edu

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Holly King
CHBS 4111
540-831-5614
hnking@radford.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Email addresses for full-time and adjunct faculty members are listed below. Phone numbers for full-time faculty are located in the campus directory

Dr. Justin Askins
Professor
CHBS 4134
jaskins@radford.edu

Dr. Moira Baker
Professor
CHBS 4131
mpbaker@radford.edu

Dr. David Beach
Associate Professor/Special Purpose Faculty and Interim Director of the Writing Center
CHBS 4121
dbeach6@radford.edu

Dr. Theresa Burriss
Assistant Professor and Director of Appalachian Studies
Cook Hall 228
tburriss@radford.edu

Mr. Ricky Cox
Special Purpose Faculty and Farm at Selu Coordinator
Cook Hall 225
rcox@radford.edu

Dr. Laurie Cubbison
Professor
CHBS 4105
lcubbiso@radford.edu

Dr. Kim Gainer
Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences
CHBS 3405
kgainer@radford.edu

Dr. Louis Gallo
Professor
CHBS 4133
lgallo@radford.edu

Dr. Paige Horst
Assistant Professor
CHBS 4122
phorst@radford.edu

Ms. Justine Jackson
Instructor/Temporary
CHBS 4130
jjackson134@radford.edu

Dr. Amanda Kellogg 
Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
CHBS 4103
akellogg1@radford.edu

Dr. Carolyn Mathews
Professor
CHBS 4125
cmathews@radford.edu

Dr. Jamie McDaniel
Assistant Professor
CHBS 4128
jmcdaniel30@radford.edu

Dr. Frank Napolitano
Associate Professor and GTF Mentoring Program Coordinator
CHBS 4102
fnapolitano@radford.edu

Dr. Tim Poland
Professor
CHBS 4119
tpoland@radford.edu

Dr. Michele Ren
Associate Professor/Special Purpose Faculty
CHBS 4107
mren2@radford.edu

Dr. Amy Rubens
Assistant Professor and Co-Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Professional Writing
CHBS 4135
arubens@radford.edu

Ms. Nancy Taylor
Special Purpose Faculty
CHBS 4101
ntaylor@radford.edu

Dr. Rick Van Noy
Professor
CHBS 4129
rvannoy@radford.edu

Dr. Laura Vernon
Assistant Professor and Co-Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Professional Writing
CHBS 4128
lvernon@radford.edu

Dr. Jolanta Wawrzycka
Professor
CHBS 4117
jolanta@radford.edu

Dr. Erin Webster Garrett
Professor
CHBS 4110
ewebster2@radford.edu

Ms. Marissa Wilder
Instructor
CHBS 4112
mwilder6@radford.edu

Dr. Robert Williams
Professor and Interim Director of IDST
CHBS 4123
rohwilli@radford.edu

Dr. Dan Woods
Associate Professor and Coordinator of the English Education Program
CHBS 4127
drwoods@radford.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Andrew Akers
aakers6@radford.edu

Ms. Caroline Alphin
calphin@radford.edu

Mr. Alexander Beisel
abeisel@radford.edu

Mr. Fredrick Brindle
fwbrindle@radford.edu

Mr. Mark Burnette
maaburne@radford.edu

Mr. David Cook
dcook31@radford.edu

Ms. Sarah Dodd
smdodd@radford.edu

Mr. Richard Gilbert
rgilbert13@radford.edu

Mr. Phillip McReynolds
psmcreyno@radford.edu

Mr. Jordan Owens
jowens9@radford.edu

Mr. David Phipps
dphipps6@radford.edu

Mr. Rodney Ray
raray@radford.edu

Ms. Courtney Simpkins
csimpkins5@radford.edu

Mr. Ian Simpkins
isimpkins2@radford.edu

Ms. Katherine Smith
ksmith508@radford.edu

Mr. Peter Sprano
psprano@radford.edu

Ms. Shaylin Surratt
sstill@radford.edu

Ms. Catelin Turman
cturman@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Emeritus status is awarded to retired faculty members who have demonstrated a distinguished record of teaching, scholarship, and service while employed at Radford University. Learn more about the faculty emeriti affiliated with the Department of English.