Contact Us

Waldron Hall
PO Box 6970
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: 540-831-7600
Fax: 540-831-7744

Dean's Office

Dr. Kenneth M. Cox
Dean, Professor
540-831-7600
343 Waldron Hall
kcox3@radford.edu

Dr. Glen Mayhew
Associate Dean
gmayhew@radford.edu

Ms. Monica Rich
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
540-831-7603
344 Waldron Hall
mrich7@radford.edu

Academic Advising

All Waldron College students with fewer than 56 credit hours, undeclared students, first-year transfer students, and students who have been readmitted and are initially in poor academic standing are assigned a professional academic advisor in the Academic Success Center.

Ms. Samantha Wilhelmi
Lead Academic Advisor in the Academic Success Center
540-831-7699
302 Young Hall
swilhelmi@radford.edu

Students at Radford University Carilion or main campus students who have earned 56 or more credits, are assigned to a faculty advisor within their major department. These students can look up their faculty advisor in their Starfish network or are welcome to email or stop by during their faculty advisor’s designated office hours.

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Dr. Diane C. Millar
Department Chair and Professor
540-831-7635
109 Waldron Hall
dcmillar@radford.edu

Holly Neal Whorley
Administrative Assistant
540-831-7723
127 Waldron Hall
hneal5@radford.edu

Occupational Therapy

Dr. Sarah Smidl
Interim Chair and Assistant Professor
540-831-2690
128 Waldron Hall
ssmidl@radford.edu

Ms. Pamela Moore
Administrative Assistant
540-831-2693
192 Waldron Hall
prmoore@radford.edu

Physical Therapy

Dr. Kevin Chui
Department Chair and Professor
540-224-6675
8th Floor RUC
kchui@radford.edu

Rachel Reynolds
Administrative Assistant
540-224-6658
8th Floor RUC
rereynolds@radford.edu

School of Social Work

Dr. Diane M. Hodge
Director and Professor
540-831-7675
222 Waldron Hall
dmhodge@radford.edu

Ms. Cynthia Whitehead
Administrative Assistant
540-831-7690
220 Waldron Hall
cwhitehea2@radford.edu

Clinical Health Professions

Chase Poulsen, PhD, RRT-NPS, ACCS
Chair, Department of Clinical Health Professions
Associate Professor and Program Director
Respiratory Therapy Program
Radford University Carilion (10th Floor)
540-985-8490
cpoulsen@radford.edu

Jennifer Fleming
Administrative Assistant
Radford University Carilion (10th Floor)
540-224-6974
jafleming@radford.edu

 

Physician Assistant

Sara Nicely, D.H.Ed, PA-C
Department Chair and Program Director
Associate Professor
Radford University Carilion (9th Floor)
540-985-4029
snicely6@radford.edu

Public Health and Healthcare Leadership

Sallie Beth Johnson, PhD, MPH, MCHES®
Chair, Department of Public Health and Healthcare Leadership
Assistant Professor & Program Director
Radford University Carilion (9th Floor)
540-985-4037
sejohnson1@radford.edu

Melissa Roberts
Administrative Assistant
Radford University Carilion (9th Floor)
540-985-9946
540-985-8021 (fax)
mroberts1@radford.edu