Meet our Faculty and Staff

Main Campus and Roanoke Higher Education Center Faculty

Johnnie Sue Wijewardane, Ph.D., FNP-BC, FAANP
Inaugural Dean, Professor
540-831-7700
jwijewardane@radford.edu
Waldron 307

Kelly Brown
Instructor
540-831-7709
kaharris@radford.edu
Waldron 315

Christi Callahan
Assistant Professor
540-831-7189
ccallahan7@radford.edu
Waldron 323, RHEC 307G

Kemberly Campbell
Assistant Professor
540-831-7708
kcampbell15@radford.edu
Waldron 329

Louise Coats
Instructor
540-831-7710
lcoats@radford.edu
Waldron 332

Carey Cole
Assistant Professor
540-831-7700
ccdaly@radford.edu
Waldron 335,  RHEC 307F

Sharla Cooper
Associate Professor
540-767-6188
scooper@radford.edu
RHEC 307M

Julie Dishon
Lecturer, RU SimLab
540-831-7175
jdishon1@radford.edu
Main Campus CSC

Wendy Downey
Associate Professor | DNP Coordinator
540-831-7805
wrdowney@radford.edu 
Waldron 311

Barbara Farris
Assistant Professor
540-831-7190
bcfarris@radford.edu
Waldron 337

Jessica Fenton
Instructor
540-831-7658
jwhittake@radford.edu
Waldron 324

Rebecca Garnett
Lecturer
540-767-6159
rjgarnett@radford.edu
RHEC CSC

Sarah Gilbert
Associate Professor | Undergraduate Coordinator - RU Main/RHEC
540-831-7621
sgilbert2@radford.edu
Waldron 327

Ellen Greene
Instructor
540-831-6428
ecoltrane@radford.edu
Waldron

Vanessa Hedge
Assistant Professor
540-767-6182
vhedge@radford.edu
RHEC 307G, Waldron 350

Darleen Hoffert
Assistant Professor | Interim Academic Unit Head RU Main/RHEC
540-831-7647
dhoffert@radford.edu
Waldron 334

Ann Hutchens
Instructor
540-831-7700
amhutchen@radford.edu
RHEC 307H

Katie Katz
Associate Professor | Interim Associate Dean
540-831-7653
krkatz@radford.edu
Waldron 312

Christina Keller
Director, Clinical Simulation Centers
540-831-2491
cdkeller@radford.edu
Clinical Simulation Center

Eunyoung Lee
Associate Professor
540-831-7711
elee7@radford.edu
Waldron 333

Kereen Mullenbach
Associate Professor
540-831-7705
krmullenb@radford.edu
Waldron 335,  RHEC 307G

Anne Prucha
Instructor
540-831-7700
aprucha@radford.edu
RHEC 307H

Helen Reed
Instructor
540-831-7707
hireed@radford.edu
Waldron 328

Dommetae Sohrabi
Instructor
540-831-1390
dsohrabi@radford.edu
Waldron 301

Stephanie Spangler
Lecturer, RU SimLab
540-831-6840 
sspangler8@radford.edu 
Main Campus

Rebecca Underwood
Instructor | Clinical Coordinator
540-831-7649
runderwood3@radford.edu
Waldron 314

Virginia Weisz
Associate Professor
540-767-6185, 540-831-7659
vweisz@radford.edu
Waldron 325,  RHEC 307E

Marjorie Young
Associate Professor | Interim DNP-NP Program Coordinator
540-831-7818
myoung67@radford.edu
Waldron 307

grey bar

Radford University Carilion Faculty

Sherry Boone
Assistant Professor
540-224-4625
smboone@radford.edu
RUC 1032

Nannette Borling
Assistant Professor
540-985-4071
nborling@radford.edu
RUC 1028

Lee Brown
Assistant Professor
540-985-8152
lmaristel@radford.edu
RUC 1013

Tara Chitwood
Assistant Professor | Interim Academic Unit Head - RUC
540-224-4697
tmchitwood@radford.edu
RUC 1004

Carolyn Cochran
Instructor
540-985-8245
cmcochran@radford.edu
RUC 1030

Shannon Dechant
Assistant Professor
540-224-4347
sdechant@radford.edu
RUC 1030

Ellen DeHaven
Assistant Professor
540-985-8247
ejdehaven@radford.edu
RUC 1008

Rebekah Draper
Assistant Professor
540-985-8263
rdraper1@radford.edu
RUC 1025

Christine Fish-Huson
Assistant Professor
540-985-4028
chuson@radford.edu
RUC 1001

Cathleen Furry
Instructor
540-985-8532
cmfurry@radford.edu
RUC 1030

Tasha Hardeman
Instructor
540-985-4313
thardeman@radford.edu
RUC 1024

Judy Jenks
Assistant Professor
540-237-8916
jbjenks@radford.edu
RUC remote only

Sharon Jones
Assistant Professor
540-985-8298
sjones48@radford.edu
RUC 1019

Lisa Kuppler-Lee
Instructor
540-224-4550
lkuppler-lee@radford.edu
RUC 1033

Nicki McCain
Assistant Professor
540-985-8265
nmccain1@radford.edu
RUC 1029

Deidra Pennington 
Assistant Professor | Undergraduate Coordinator - RUC
540-985-4032
dpennington@radford.edu
RUC 1027

LeAnna Ratliff
Instructor
540-224-4695
lratliff1@radford.edu
RUC 1003

Milena Staykova
Professor | Graduate Program Director | MSN-NP Coordinator
540-985-8261
mstaykova@radford.edu
RUC 1009

Paula Tate
Assistant Professor
540-985-9782
ptate1@radford.edu
RUC 1017

Jennifer Turner
Assistant Professor
540-985-4031
jturner28@radford.edu
RUC 1026

Patty Vari
Professor | MSN NAdmn Program Coordinator
540-985-8532
pvari@radford.edu
RUC 1023

Laura Lee Whitten
Assistant Professor
540-985-8122
llwhitten@radford.edu
RUC 1002

Samantha Wilkinson
Assistant Professor
540-224-6913
swilkinson2@radford.edu
RUC 1015

Whittney Williams
Assistant Professor
540-985-8009
wmoore18@radford.edu
RUC 1029

Mary Wimer
Assistant Professor
540-985-9790
mwimer1@radford.edu
RUC 1001

grey bar

Staff

Carolyn McConnell
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
540-224-6013
cmcconnell@radford.edu
RUC SON site

Peyton Gadjelov
Clinical Resources Coordinator - FNP Program
540-224-4672
pgadjelov@radford.edu
RUC 1012

Monique Clemont
Clinical Resource Coordinator - RUC BSN Programs
540-985-8260
mclemont@radford.edu
RUC 1031

Vugar Gasimov
IT - Clinical Simulation Centers
540-831-7176
vgasimov@radford.edu
Cook 305

John Spraker
Administrative Assistant - Main campus
540-831-7746
jtspraker@radford.edu
Waldron 307

Danielle Buonpane
Administrative Assistant - DNP Program
540-831-7741
dbuonpane@radford.edu
Waldron 309

Roy Baugher
Administrative Assistant - RHEC Clinical Simulation Center
540-767-6156
rbaugher@radford.edu
RHEC 1128