Meet our Faculty and Staff

grey bar

School of Nursing Leadership

Wendy Downey
Interim Dean
Associate Professor
wrdowney@radford.edu 
Waldron 349 | 540-831-7805  

Christi Callahan
Interim Associate Dean
Assistant Professor
ccallahan7@radford.edu
Waldron 323, RUC 10xx | 540-831-7189

Tara Chitwood
Academic Unit Head - Undergraduate Programs
Assistant Professor
tmchitwood@radford.edu
RUC 1004 | 540-831-2041

Carey Cole
Chair - Graduate Programs
Assistant Professor
ccdaly@radford.edu
Waldron 335,  RUC 10xx | 540-831-7700

Katie Katz
Academic Unit Head - Fast Track Programs
Associate Professor
krkatz@radford.edu
Waldron 312 | 540-831-7653

Sharla Cooper
Associate Professor
Dean's Fellow - Student Success, Recruitment & Retention
scooper@radford.edu
RHEC 307M | 540-767-6188

Judy Jenks
Family Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator - MSN & DNP
Assistant Professor
jbjenks@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-237-8916

Christina Keller
Director, Clinical Simulation Centers
AP Faculty
cdkeller@radford.edu
Cook Hall & Roanoke Higher Education Center | 540-831-2491

Deidra Pennington 
Traditional BSN Program Coordinator - RUC
Assistant Professor
dpennington@radford.edu
RUC 1027 | 540-831-1513

Jennifer Turner
ABSN Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
jturner28@radford.edu
RUC 1026 | 540-831-1673

Jessica Fenton
Traditional BSN Program Coordinator - Main Campus
Instructor
jwhittake@radford.edu
Waldron 324 | 540-831-7658

Marjorie Young
DNP Leadership Track Coordinator
Associate Professor
myoung67@radford.edu
Waldron 307 | 540-831-7818

Loraine Fleming
DNP Psychiatric Mental Health NP Track Coordinator
Assistant Professor
lfleming1@radford.edu
540-831-7700

grey bar

Main Campus and Roanoke Higher Education Center Faculty

Kelly Brown
Instructor
kaharris@radford.edu
Waldron 315 | 540-831-7709

Crystal Burton
Instructor
cburton34@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-7700

Kimberly Cherry
Lecturer, RHEC SimLab
kacherry1@radford.edu
RHEC 104A | 540-831-6840

Louise Coats
Instructor
lcoats@radford.edu
Waldron 332 | 540-831-7710

Sarah Gilbert
Associate Professor
sgilbert2@radford.edu
Waldron 327 | 540-831-7621

Ellen Greene
Instructor
ecoltrane@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-6428

Vanessa Hedge
Assistant Professor
vhedge@radford.edu
RHEC 307G, Waldron 350 | 540-767-6182

Darleen Hoffert
Assistant Professor
dhoffert@radford.edu
Waldron 334 | 540-831-7647

Ann Hutchens
Instructor
amhutchen@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-7700

Sarah Knoeckle
Assistant Professor
sknoeckle@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-7700

Eunyoung Lee
Associate Professor
elee7@radford.edu
Waldron 333 | 540-831-7711

Kereen Mullenbach
Associate Professor
krmullenb@radford.edu
Waldron 335,  RHEC 307G | 540-831-7705

Anne Prucha
Instructor
aprucha@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-7700

Helen Reed
Instructor | Academic Leadership Fellow (2021-2023)
hireed@radford.edu
Waldron 328 | 540-831-7707

Dommetae Sohrabi
Instructor
dsohrabi@radford.edu
Waldron 3xx | 540-831-1390

Stephanie Spangler
Lecturer, RU SimLab
sspangler8@radford.edu 
Cook Hall 3rd floor | 540-831-6840

Rebecca Underwood
Instructor
runderwood3@radford.edu
Waldron 314 | 540-831-7649

Virginia Weisz
Associate Professor
vweisz@radford.edu
RHEC 307E | 540-767-6185

grey bar

Radford University Carilion Faculty

Amy Beachy
Instructor
abeachy1@radford.edu
RUC 1009 | 540-831-1829

Adriane Biggio
Assistant Professor
abiggio@radford.edu
RUC 1030 | 540-831-1077

Sherry Boone
Assistant Professor
smboone@radford.edu
RUC 1032 | 540-831-1954

Nannette Borling
Assistant Professor
nborling@radford.edu
RUC 1028 | 540-831-1831

Sara Brown 
Assistant Professor
sbrown275@radford.edu
RUC 1027 | 540-354-6499

Carolyn Cochran
Instructor
cmcochran@radford.edu
RUC 1030 | 540-831-1351

Shannon Dechant
Assistant Professor
sdechant@radford.edu
RUC 1030 | 540-831-1942

Laurie DeLosso
Assistant Professor
lddellosso@radford.edu
RUC 1019 | 540-831-1722

Cathleen Furry
Instructor
cmfurry@radford.edu
RUC 1030 | 540-831-1391

Sharon Jones
Assistant Professor
sjones58@radford.edu
RUC 1019 | 540-831-1946

Sarah Keaton
Assistant Professor
skkeaton@radford.edu
RUC 1018 | 540-831-1947

Lisa Kuppler-Lee
Instructor
lkuppler-lee@radford.edu
RUC 1033 | 540-831-1745

Paula Pitcher
Assistant Professor
ppitcher@radford.edu
RUC 1017 | 540-831-1841

LeAnna Ratliff
Instructor
lratliff1@radford.edu
RUC 1003 | 540-831-1781

Milena Staykova
Professor
mstaykova@radford.edu
540-831-1829

Laura Lee Whitten
Assistant Professor
llwhitten@radford.edu
RUC 1002 | 540-831-1762

Samantha Wilkinson
Assistant Professor
swilkinson2@radford.edu
540-831-1995

Mary Wimer
Assistant Professor
mwimer1@radford.edu
RUC 1001 | 540-831-1830

grey bar

Staff

Carolyn McConnell
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
camcconnell@radford.edu
RUC 10th floor | 540-831-1323

John Spraker
Clinical Resource Coordinator - Undergraduate Programs
jtspraker@radford.edu
Waldron 301 | 540-831-7746

Danielle Buonpane
Clinical Resource Coordinator - Graduate Programs
dbuonpane@radford.edu
Waldron 349 | 540-831-7741

Tabitha Greear
Nursing Program Specialist - Fast Track Programs
thawley@radford.edu
Waldron 311 | 540-831-7671

Lisa Young
Program Manager - Clinical Simulation Centers
lfyoung@radford.edu
Cook Hall - 3rd floor | 540-831-7175

Roy Baugher
Administrative Assistant - RHEC Clinical Simulation Center
rbaugher@radford.edu
RHEC 1128 | 540-767-6156