Clubs and Organizations

Learn more about all the clubs, organizations, and resources available to Radford University students.

Multicultural Student Organizations

  • ASA: African Student Association
  • BSA: Black Student Alliance
  • BROTHER4brother
  • DAP: Diversity Awareness Programming Board 
  • Sister 2 Sister
  • LSA: Latino Student Alliance
  • LOL: Ladies of Leadership
  • NAACP: National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
  • PRETll Women:Poised, Resilient, Empowered, Tenacious, Intelligent, and Innovative
  • B.L.A.C. - Black Leaders Attaining Careers
  • RUCMA: Radford University Campus Ministers Association
  • Spectrum: An LGBTQIA+ Organization
  • Xclusive Division Dance Team
  • AreUHype Dance Team
  • Lady RUs Stomp Shake Team
  • Royal Dynasty Majorettes

If you have an interest in starting up an organization for a diverse, inclusive and culturally oriented group you do not see represented here, please come talk to us. We would love to help you!

Faith and Religion

Radford University Campus Ministers Association (RUCMA) is a council comprised of the advisors and campus ministers for the religious student organizations which are recognized by the University. Students are encouraged to care for their spiritual development as well as their intellectual, physical, emotional and social development during their college years. For that reason, we hope that you will be active in one of the recognized campus religious organizations and/or local area places of worship during your enrollment at the University.

Peter Hawisher-Faul                   Ukirk Radford - Presbyterian                                   Pastorpeterhf@gmail.com

Tony Laux                                   Catholic Campus Ministry                                         Catholic@radford.edu

Emily Brown                               Young Life - Non-denominational                            Emilyhopebrown@gmail.com

Krysta Buchanan                        CRU                                                                             Krysta.buchanan@cru.org

Rodger Cook                              Red Door Ministries -  Episcopalian/Lutheran        Cmudirectorru@graceradford.org

Wes Childress                             Chi Alpha                                                                    Radfordchialpha@gmail.com

Juan Cisneros                             C3M Christ Church Campus Ministry                        cisnerosjuan.972@gmail.com

Rev. Dr. Jan Nicholson Angle     Wesley Foundation - United Methodist Church      Jnicholsonangle@radford.edu

Chris Leeper                                Lifehouse Baptist College Ministry                          Chris.Leeper@bgav.org