Arts Society

FY 22 Arts Society COVER
Download the 2021-22 Arts Society Brochure by clicking on the cover image above.

Founded nearly 30 years ago, the Arts Society’s mission is to support creativity, award winning talent, performances, community outreach, and student scholarship. Supporters do so by generously donating their time, money and partnership to the College of Visual and Performing Arts.

Because of the Arts Society, the College of Visual and Performing Arts continues to provide over 100 scholarships for young artists each year. In addition to scholarship support, our donors help student artists participate in college touring ensembles, study abroad opportunities, international conferences and guest artist residencies.

Make your gift today to join the Radford University Arts Society, our most loyal group of supporters!

Your gift of any amount to any department, program or initiative within the College of Visual and Performing Arts earns you recognition in our Arts Society, including access to performance and exhibit announcements, invitations to special events, and opportunities to meet the artists.

For more information on the Arts Society, please contact University Advancement at 540-831-5407.

Golden Circle ($5,000+)

Ms. Lisa Umberger Arundale  '79
Mr. David Campbell and Mrs. Mary Waugh Campbell BS '71, MS '71
Mr. William C. Davis and Mrs. Sandra C. Davis
Ethnic Arts Foundation
Dr. Ned Lester* and Dr. Rosalyn M. Lester
Dr. Johann A. Norstedt*
Mr. Andrew Ross
Mr. Coleman D. Ross and Mrs. Carol M. Ross
Dr. Joseph P. Scartelli and Mrs. Fran Di Maggio Scartelli '84

Silverman Circle ($2,500-$4,999)


Ms. Lori A. Anthony
Ms. Jo Ann Brittain
Ms. Gloria Julius
Mr. Charles Ross
The Presser Foundation

Bronze Circle ($1,000-$2,499)

Mr. Reginald C. Berry and Mrs. Karen Garner Berry '72
Mr. Stephen Cagle '89 and Mrs. Ann Cagle '85
Carolina Wheel Cover
Dr. Holly L. Cline
Ms. Margaret T. Devaney
Dr. Richard Harshberger and Ms. Kathleen Harvey Harshberger '80
Mr. and Mrs. Carl H. Lefko
Mr. and Mrs. Ted S. McKosky, Jr
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen K. Ramsey
Ms. Andjelka Saban
Dr. Joseph Falkinham III and Mrs. Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham

Celebrity Circle ($500-$999)


Dr. Andrew S. Arbury III
Mr. William H. Bondurant and Ms. Deborah Bondurant
Ms. Karen Branscome Casteele '79
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Wayne Gallops
Dr. and Mrs. C. William Hickam, Jr.
Dr. Myrl G. Jones and Mrs. Lorene Jones
Mrs. Linda W. Kline
Mr. Garland McKenzie and Mrs. Barbara Emory McKenzie '79
Dr. Marilyn Meador
Dr. David J. Moore and Mrs. Priscilla M. Moore '68*
Mr. Robert L. Nicholson III
Dr. and Mrs. James E. Nicely
Ms. Alveria Medina Saunders '89
Mr. Matt Smith
Ms. Jennifer F. Spoon
Mr. Sylvester Stanley and Mrs. Gaby Lomascolo Stanley '71
Dr. John L. H. Tamminen III '79 and Mrs. Kimberly Tamminen
Mr. Thomas Nicholas Troisi and Mrs. Jacqueline Bahre Troisi '78
Dr. and Mrs. Robert S. Trent
The Honorable Robert Turk and Mrs. Laura Beitz Turk BA '87, MS '90
Mrs. Mary Stewart Whitmore '57

Associate Circle ($250-$499)


Dr. George D. Parish and Mrs. Jimmie Brownson Parish '78
Mr. Jeffery Beall and Mrs. GeGe Beall BS '82, MS '90
Mr. Mark E. Curtis '93
Mr. Ralph B. Doud and Mrs. Virginia Cook Doud BS '75, MS '80
Prof. Richard E. Dunham III
LaVahn G. Hoh
Mr. Gary Israel
Mr. Robert E. St. John and Mrs. Mary Farias St. John '81
Mr. Robert J. Jordan '15
Mr. Robert S. Kindle '83 and Ms. Kelly L. Kindle
Ms. Jo Ann Kiernan
Mr. Lawrence Laramay and Mrs. Karen Lackey Laramay '78
Mrs. Katharine Stevens McCann '99
Drs. James and Jennifer S. McDonel
Mr. Gerard P. Mullane and Mrs. Brenda Winfrey Mullane '78
Dr. Bruce Parsons
Mr. Ken Smith and Ms. Leslie King
Dr. Diane Mar Spresser '65
Ms. Holly R. Taylor
Mr. Dan Wilson and Mrs. Madeline Jackson Wilson '72

Supporters ($100-$249)


Mr. Christopher R. Abell and Ms. Diane D. Abell
Mr. David Alvarez and Mrs. Heidi Hammond Alvarez '94
Dr. Liz Altieri and Mr.  H. Wilson Rankin
Mr. Richard Neal Anderson and Mrs. Pamela Dixon Anderson '68
Mrs. Susan St. Clair Booth '72
Ms. Lisa Powers Caldwell '81
Mr. Steve Crosby and Mrs. Linda Ortiz Crosby '73
Mr. Mark Stephen Curran '82 and Mrs. Jacqueline M. Curran
Mr. Shelbert Garland Daniels '99 and Mrs. Susan Daniels
Mr. Mike DeFilippo '90 and Mrs. Rita DeFilippo '90
Dr. Joan I. Dickinson
Dr. Farrell D. Doss
Ms. Annie E. Dongoski '18
Mr. Craig Steven DuBois '77 and Mrs. Harriet DuBois
Mr. Zheng L. Feng, M.F.A '89 and Mrs. Mei Feng
Ms. Aileen Fletcher
Dr. Paul W. Frets and Mrs. Jerry Beverly Frets '69
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Gahafer
Mr. James T. Harman '92
Dr. R. James Hawley & Mrs. Mary D. Hawley
Mr. Raymond David Horton '90 and Mrs. Sandy Horton
Ms. Molly E. Hood
Mr. John P. Johnson and Mrs. Betty Morris Johnson '76
Ms. Elizabeth S. Johnson
Ms. Kay G. Johnson
Ms. Nitza Kats
Ms. Laura C. Kimball
Mr. Al Kraft and Mrs. Cynthia Forbes Kraft '80
Mrs. Colleen Lynn Lawler '90
Ms. Yun Shan Pamela Lam '95
Mr. Tom Lillard '79 and Mrs. Kathy Lillard '79
Mrs. Geraldine C. LoMascolo BS '60, MS '75
Dr. Robert J. Lockwood and Mrs. Susan W. Lockwood '97
Ms. Valencia Fisher Lomax
Mr. Albert Mah '85 and Mrs. Rhonda Counts Mah '87
Dr. Bruce P. Mahin
Murphy & Coates LLC
Mr. Kirk Phillips and Mrs. Cheryl Reaves Phillips '73
Dr. Tammy R. Robinson
Dr. Katherine Ann Schwartz '74
Dr. and Mrs. John D. Semones
Dr. Martin Francis Smith '75
Dr. Matthew J. Smith
Mr. James Carmon Stutts '78 and Mrs. Cynthia Stutts
Dr. Charlie William Steele BA '75, MA '77 and Mrs. Patricia S. Black Steele
Ms. Kathleen Marie Sullivan
Mr. Frank Taylor and Mrs. Ellen S. Taylor '92
Ms. Julie A. Temple
Mr. Edward Turner and Mrs. Betty Sturdivant Turner '83
Mrs. Emily D. VanderWoude
Dr. and Mrs. John B. White
Mr. Robert H. Williams
Mr. James D. Worley and Mrs. Linda Moon Worley '64
Mr. Wesley A. Young

Friends ($1-$99)

Ms. Mary Catherine Ammen '73
Ms. Alyssa Michelle Archer
Miss Karen Michelle Austin '07
Ms. Robyn L. Berg
Dr. Robert Blasch and Dr. Betty Russell Blasch '54
Mr. Raymond A. Booth and Mrs. Dirie M. Booth '69
Dr. Carlee A. Bradbury
Mr. Nealon A. Buchanan '16 and Ms. Kimberley K. Buchanan '08
Ms. Ashlea Burton
Mr. Jason Clayton and Mrs. Carolyn Clayton
Mr. Michael Cordero and Mrs. Sharon McDonald Cordero '71
Mr. John S. Collier and Mrs. Bonnie Baldwin Collier '66
John and Ann Marie Cox
Mr. and Mrs. James Dickenson
Dr. Betty Dore and Mr. Richard E. Dore*
Ms. Katherine S. Dove
Mrs. Cherie C. Durbin
Mr. Mohammad Ihab Elshawarby '08
Mr. Douglas Wayne Fender BS '83, MS '85 and Mrs. Donna Kay Fender BS '82, MS '87
Ms. Kathleen Margaret Gibson '16
Mr. Tristan Gomez and Mrs. Ashley Marie Gomez '13
Mr. Frederick Jeffrey Green and Mrs. Janice Dicus-Green '83
Mr. Don Hannan and Mrs. Ellen Martin Hannan '97
Ms. Lindsay Rebecca Hemphill '04
Mrs. Linda T. Hemphill
Dr. Jason S. Hutchens
Mr. Nathan Brame and Ms. Kelsey Anne Isaacs '15
Dr. John B. Jacob
Mr. Donald Jennings and Mrs. Barbara Hale Jennings '62
Ms. Cynthia Louise Jones BS '69, MS '73
Donna L. Walker-Johnston
Ms. Rebecca Jane Konschak '84
Ms. Denise Nicole Lewis '03
Mr. Brian Matthew Leftwich '06
Rev. James L. Linkous and Mrs. Janice D. Linkous '83
Ms. Wendy Lowery
Mr. Neil Mayhew and Mrs. Barbara Logan Mayhew '67
Mr. Matthew R. Morde
Ms. Dawn Muir '96
Mr. James D. Oliver '94 and Mrs. Donna S. Oliver BS '97, MS '00
Mrs. Elizabeth S. Osborne
The Honorable William Osborne
Ms. Connie A. Phillips '02
Mr. David C. Rivers
Ms. Roberta Schaff Ross '69
Mr. James W. Robey
Mr. Stuart T. Robinson
Mr. Coleman D, Ross, Jr.
Mr. James Ruhland and Mrs. Jennifer Lee Ruhland '99
Dr. Amy E. Rubens
Ms. Karen P. Sewell
Mr. Dylan Silliphant '16
Ms. Lauren R. Slough '20
Ms. Dana Carlene Trask '11
Mr. Steve Vail and Mrs. Ellen Feussner Vail '73
Ms. Amy Lane VanKirk
Ms. Bridgett S. Valentine
Mr. Willis E. Watson and Mrs. Carolyn Kay Watson '67
Ms. Jessica Irene Wagoner '19
Mr. Jimmy D. Webster
Ms. Mary R. Weeks BBA '98, MBA '02
Mr. Richard J. Whitley '10
Mrs. Lynn Hodges Zichy '87 

* Deceased