Winners of the Graphic Design Show

This piece won Best of Show. Congratulations to sophomore graphic design student Angie Mondragon.

Amid the holiday lights at Sharkey’s On Top, Radford University graphic design students and alumni mingled together at the first Student Graphic Design Show and Alumni Meet and Greet held Dec. 9, 2016.

One purpose of this show was to prep students to enter the American Advertising Federation (AAF) Awards, hosted in Roanoke. The top three winning entries in each category in the Student Graphic Design Show automatically have their entry fees covered for the AAF. For those wishing to help sponsor an AADDY entry, visit to contribute.

Alumni, using an online survey, judged the show.

Congratulations to the winners:

Best of Show: Angie Mondragon
Best of Show, Second Place: Mayana Williams

First: Dylan Parks
Second: Candace Tunstall
Third: Dylan Silliphant

First: Angie Mondragon
Second: Dylan Parks
Third: Cadasa Strange

Magazine Advertising
First: DeQuan Green-Gauss
Second: Dylan Silliphant
Third: DeQuan Green-Gauss

Covers, Editorial
First: Shabnam Rezaei
Second: Ryder Deal
Third: Rachel Banks

First: Harrison Burke
Second: Maddie Giuseppe
Third: Kari Stegall

First: Dylan Parks
Second: Tim Jones
Third: Tim Jones

First: Mayana Williams
Second: Kaitlyn Fisher
Third: Dakota Stanford

Dec 15, 2016