Faculty By Area

Bands

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Instrumental Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Go to Bands

Brass

W. Dayl Burnett
D.M.A., University of Miami Frost School of Muisc; B.A. and
M.A., Virginia Tech
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Jazz Studies, Applied Low Brass
wdburnet@radford.edu

Jeffrey Kresge
M.M., Boston Conservatory; B.M., Fredonia State University
Instructor Part-time (Trumpet, Horn, Brass Techniques, Brass Ensembles, Conducting)
jkresge@radford.edu

Choral Ensembles

Meredith Y. Bowen
D.M.A., M.M., Michigan State University; B.S. West Chester University
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
mbowen16@radford.edu
Go to choral ensembles

Composition

Robert Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming; B.M., Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Professor (Music Theory)
rglarner@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University; B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

 

Guitar

Kristopher D. Hale
M.A., B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (Guitar)
kris@kristopherhale.com

Robert S. Trent
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.A., Trenton State College; B.M., Philadelphia College of Performing Arts
Professor (Guitar and Lute, Guitar Ensemble)
rstrent@radford.edu

Go to guitar ensembles

Jazz Ensemble

W. Dayl Burnett
D.M.A., University of Miami Frost School of Muisc; B.A. and
M.A., Virginia Tech
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Jazz Studies, Applied Low Brass
wdburnet@radford.edu

Go to jazz ensembles

Music Business

Prof. David Rivers
M.S. Belmont University; B.S. James Madison University
Director of Music Business/Assistant Professor of Music Business
drivers7@radford.edu

Timothy L. Channell
Ed. D., Marshall University; M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Department of Music, Chairman
Professor of Music Business
tchannell@radford.edu

 

Music Education

Meredith Y. Bowen
D.M.A., M.M., Michigan State University; B.S. West Chester University
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
mbowen16@radford.edu

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Instrumental Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Jennifer S. McDonel
Ph.D., University at Buffalo; M.A., Eastman School of Music; B.M.E., The Ohio State University
Director of Music Education
Assistant Professor of Music (Elementary Music, Music Literacy)
jmcdonel2@radford.edu

 

Music History

David A. Zuschin
Ph.D., Kent State University, M.M., Yale University; B.M., Kent State University
Associate Professor (Music History)
dzuschin@radford.edu

 

Music Technology

Timothy L. Channell
Ed.D., Marshall University; M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Department of Music, Chairman
Professor of Music Business
tchannell@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University;
B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

Prof. David Rivers
M.S. Belmont University; B.S. James Madison University
Director of Music Business/Assistant Professor of Music Business
drivers7@radford.edu

 

Music Theory

Robert Lewis Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming;
B.M., Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Professor (Music Theory)
rglarner@radford.edu

 

Music Therapy

Patricia Winter
Ph.D.,  Temple University;  M.M.T., Temple University; B.S., Elizabethtown College
Director of Music Therapy
Associate Professor (Music Therapy)
pwinter3@radford.edu

Lauren P. DiMaio
PhD., M.M.T., Temple University; B.M.T., Berklee College of Music
Assistant Professor of Music (Music Therapy)
ldimaio3@radford.edu

Sekyung Jang
Ph.D., University of Kansas; M.M., Colorado State University; B.A., Utah State University
Assistant Professor (Music Therapy)
sjang5@radford.edu

 

Percussion

Robert Sanderl
DMA, M.M., Eastman School of Music; B.M., Crane School of Music
Associate Professor (Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Music Education)
rsanderl@radford.edu

Go to percussion ensembles

 

Piano

Matthew Cataldi
D.M., M.M., Indiana University; B.M., Florida State University
Assistant Professor of Music
mcataldi@radford.edu

Cara Modisett
B.M., James Madison University School of Music
Staff Collaborative Pianist
cmodisett@radford.edu

 

Strings

Donald L. Hall
M.A., B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (String Bass)
dlhall@radford.edu

Vladimir Kromin
Diploma, (Master's and Bachelor's degrees), A.V. Nezhdanova Odessa State Conservatory, Ukraine
Instructor Part-time (Violin, Viola, Chamber Orchestra)
vkromin@radford.edu

Voice

Meredith Y. Bowen
D.M.A., M.M., Michigan State University; B.S. West Chester University
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
mbowen16@radford.edu

 

 

 

Woodwinds

Sheldon Johnson
D.M.A., University of South Carolina; M.A., Bowling Green State University; B.M., Northwestern University
Instructor Part-time (Saxophone)
sheldonjohnson87@gmail.com

Rebecca Meisel
B.M., Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
Instructor, part-time (Bassoon)
rmeisel@radford.edu

William Parrish
Artist Diploma, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music; M.M., The University of the Arts in Philadelphia; B.F.A., Carnegie Mellon UniversityInstructor, part-time (Oboe)
bill.parrish@aol.com

David T. Perry
Artist Diploma, Yale School of Music; Artist Diploma, Royal Conservatory of Music (Toronto); MM, University of Toronto; BM, University of Wyoming
Instructor, part-time (Clarinet)
dperry30@Radford.edu

Peter Shanahan
M.M., Indiana University
Instructor, part-time (Flute)
pshanahan@radford.edu