The Radford University Art Museum system currently utilizes two main gallery spaces: The Art Museum at the Covington Center and the Art Museum on Tyler. While construction for the new Artis Center for Adaptive Innovation and Creativity is underway, the Department of Design makes use of our two satellite galleries located in Muse Hall and Tyler Hall. Admission is free.

Summer/Fall 2022

Sama in the Forest

Sama in the Forest


The Priest and the Prostitute

Raja Salhesh's Garden: Contemporary Dalit Art & Ancient Myths of Mithila, India

The Art Museum at the Covington Center
Thursday 13 October – Saturday 3 December 2022

For more information on this and related Mithila art events, click here (PDF)

Mithila Musings— an international symposium on the contemporary arts of the Mithila region of India, presented in two panels on Thursday, October 13 (9:30-11:30am at the Floyd Center for the Arts; & 2:30-4:30pm at Radford University’s Davis Auditorium in the Covington Center).

Sama in the Forest— World premiere of a groundbreaking 85-minute documentary film, featuring Mithila artists—directed by Carlos Gomez and  produced by Prof. Coralynn Davis of Bucknell University—to be premiered at Radford University’s Davis Performance Hall in the Covington Center on Saturday, October 15, 2:00-3:30pm. For more information, click here.

The Girl Who Touched the Stars & The Priest and the Prostitute—Two 45-minute plays, the 1st a contemporary drama and the 2nd a comedy based on a centuries-old folktale with traditional Indian music and dance elements. Presented by The Indian Cultural Society Theatre of East Brunswick, NJ. Saturday, October 29 at 7:30 pm in RU’s Davis Performance Hall. For more information, click here


The Girl Who Touched the Stars


BIG ART small art from the university collections

The Art Museum at the Covington Center
May 15 through October 1, 2022
By appointment only May – August
(Call 540-831-5921 or email sarbury@radford.edu



Inspired by Mithila: Shadowboxes by Radford University Design Students

An exhibition of Mithila-inspired works by first-year students in the Design Department
McConnell Library’s Andrew W. Ross Student Gallery
August 22 - November 18, 2022.


Coz exhibit

Martine Le Coz: A French Homage to the Ancient Myths & Contemporary Artists of Mithila, India

Art Museum on Tyler (214 Tyler Street)
Wednesday 14 September – 18 November 2022

More Information (PDF)

MFA Show

Art Museum on Tyler (214 Tyler Street)
Tuesday, November 29 – Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Opening: Friday, December 2 at 5 p.m. 

Quick Links