Faculty and Staff

Angell headshot5

Mrs. Laura Angell
Administrative Assistant
B.F.A., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 831-5515
langell@radford.edu

Balija headshot3

Dr. Amy M. Balija
Assistant Professor; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Loyola University Chicago; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(540) 831-6175
abalija@radford.edu

Bibeau.Christopher.crop

Mr. Christopher Bibeau
Chemistry Instructor
B.S., College of William and Mary; M.S., College of California Berkley; M.S., University of Pennsylvania
(540) 831-5326
cbibeau@radford.edu

Burkhardt headshot

Dr. Cindy A. Burkhardt
Professor; Analytical Chemistry
B.S., SUNY Fredonia; Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
(540) 831-5661
caburkha@radford.edu

cameron headshot

Dr. Melissa Cameron
Chemistry Instructor
B.S., University of Florida; Ph.D., Louisiana State University
(540) 831-6429
mcameron4@radford.edu

clarkheadshot5

Mrs. Dianne Clark
Laboratory Coordinator
B.S., Emory and Henry; M.S., Radford University
(540) 831-6617
dclark@radford.edu

curtis headshot

Dr. Anna Curtis
Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow
B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Ph.D., University of Colorado
(540) 831-5650
acurtis14@radford.edu

Fuhrer headshot3

Dr. Tim Fuhrer
Associate Professor; Physical Chemistry
B.S., Montclair State; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5449
tfuhrer@radford.edu

Gilley-Suzanne-crop

Suzanne Gilley
Instrument Specialist
B.S., Radford University; M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5540
srbarnes@radford.edu

harakas headshot2

Dr. George Harakas
Assistant Professor; Inorganic Chemistry
B.S., St. Louis University; Ph.D., Texas Tech University
(540) 831-7760
gharakas@radford.edu

Hermann headshot4

Dr. Christine Hermann
Professor and Department Chair; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Columbus College; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5413
chermann@radford.edu   Hermann Homepage

huston headshot 2

Dr. Lissa Huston
Chemistry Instructor
B.A., Michigan State University; Ph.D., Yale University
(540) 831-5650
lhuston2@radford.edu

Kennedy headshot 3

Dr. Sarah Kennedy
Assistant Professor; Biochemistry
B.S., Westminster College; Ph.D., University of North Carolina
(540) 831-6833
skennedy25@radford.edu

Lane headshot 2

Dr. Kimberly Lane
Associate Professor; Biochemistry
B.S., Roanoke College; Ph.D., Duke University
(540) 831-5422
ktlane@radford.edu

fw_Monceaux

Dr. Christopher J. Monceaux
Associate Professor; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Radford University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-6011
cmonceau@radford.edu

oshea headshot

Dr. John-Paul O'Shea
Chemistry Instructor
BEng., University of Melbourne; Ph.D., University of Melbourne; M.D., University of Sydney
(540) 831-6429
joshea3@radford.edu

rothheadshot2

Dr. Kristina R. Stefaniak
Assistant Professor; Analytical Chemistry
B.S., Temple University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5310
kroth1@radford.edu

Watts headshot

Mrs. Libby Watts
Chemistry and Physical Science Instructor
B.S., Virginia Tech; M.S., Radford University
(540) 831-7860
lwatts@radford.edu

webster headshot

Dr. Francis Webster
Professor; Physical Chemistry
B.S., (Biochemistry) and Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5135
fwebster@radford.edu   Webster Homepage

Wirgau headshot6

Dr. Joseph Wirgau
Associate Professor; Inorganic Chemistry
B.S., NC State University; Ph.D., Duke University
(540) 831-7203
jiwirgau@radford.edu