Faculty and Staff

Hermann headshot4

Dr. Christine Hermann
Professor and Department Chair; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Columbus College; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5413
chermann@radford.edu   Hermann Homepage

Angell headshot5

Mrs. Laura Angell
Administrative Assistant
B.F.A., Virginia Commonwealth University
(540) 831-5515
langell@radford.edu

Balija headshot3

Dr. Amy M. Balija
Assistant Professor; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Loyola University Chicago; 
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
(540) 831-6175
abalija@radford.edu

Bibeau.Christopher.crop

Mr. Christopher Bibeau
Senior Instructor
B.S., College of William and Mary;
M.S., College of California Berkley;
M.S., University of Pennsylvania
(540) 831-5326
cbibeau@radford.edu

Brown headshot

Mr. Jared R. Brown
Instructor
B.S., Radford University; M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-6429
jrbrown@radford.edu

Burkhardt headshot

Dr. Cindy A. Burkhardt
Professor; Analytical Chemistry
B.S., SUNY Fredonia; Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo
(540) 831-5661
caburkha@radford.edu

caldwell_chem

Dr. Benjamin D. Caldwell
Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research
Professor; Biochemistry
B.S., Randolph-Macon College; 
Ph.D., University of Virginia
(540) 831-5723
bcaldwell13@radford.edu

clarkheadshot5

Mrs. Dianne Clark
Laboratory Coordinator and Chemical Hygiene Coordinator
B.S., Emory and Henry; M.S., Radford University
(540) 831-6617
dclark@radford.edu

eaton

Dr. Alexander L. Eaton
Assistant Professor
B.S., Northwest Nazarene University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 224-4705
aeaton1@radford.edu

Fuhrer headshot3

Dr. Tim Fuhrer
Associate Professor; Physical Chemistry
B.S., Montclair State; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5449
tfuhrer@radford.edu

Gilley-Suzanne-crop

Suzanne Gilley
Instrument Specialist
B.S., Radford University; M.S., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5540
srbarnes@radford.edu

harakas headshot2

Dr. George Harakas
Assistant Professor; Inorganic Chemistry
B.S., St. Louis University; Ph.D., Texas Tech University
(540) 831-7760
gharakas@radford.edu

huston headshot 2

Dr. Lissa Huston
Assistant Professor
B.A., Michigan State University; Ph.D., Yale University
(540) 831-5650
lhuston2@radford.edu

file

Dr. Milcah S. Jackson
Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow
B.A., University of Mississippi; Ph.D., Louisiana State University
(540) 831-5650
msjackson@radford.edu

Kennedy headshot 3

Dr. Sarah Kennedy
Assistant Professor; Biochemistry
B.S., Westminster College; Ph.D., University of North Carolina
(540) 831-6833
skennedy25@radford.edu

Lane headshot 2

Dr. Kimberly Lane
Associate Professor; Biochemistry
B.S., Roanoke College; Ph.D., Duke University
(540) 831-5422
ktlane@radford.edu

fw_Monceaux

Dr. Christopher J. Monceaux
Associate Professor; Organic Chemistry
B.S., Radford University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-6011
cmonceau@radford.edu

rothheadshot2

Dr. Kristina R. Stefaniak
Assistant Professor; Analytical Chemistry
B.S., Temple University; Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5310
kroth1@radford.edu

Watts headshot

Mrs. Libby Watts
Chemistry and Physical Science Senior Instructor
B.S., Virginia Tech; M.S., Radford University
(540) 831-7860
lwatts@radford.edu

webster headshot

Dr. Francis Webster
Professor; Physical Chemistry
B.S., (Biochemistry) and Ph.D., Virginia Tech
(540) 831-5135
fwebster@radford.edu   Webster Homepage

Wirgau headshot6

Dr. Joseph Wirgau
Professor; Inorganic Chemistry
B.S., NC State University; Ph.D., Duke University
(540) 831-7203
jiwirgau@radford.edu