About Us

Our Mission: 

"Our ambition is to create an innovative community that fosters career and talent development. Where students can collaborate with career coaches, employers, faculty and alumni to discover their career path, gain relevant experience, and thrive."

Center for Career and Talent Development

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Meet Your Career and Talent Development Team

Career Coaches

Click each drop-down to schedule an appointment with your career coach. 

Teresa Dickens

Teresa López Dickens

Career Coach

  • Assistant Director
  • Davis College of Business and Economics
  • College of Visual and performing Arts
  • Major Exploration

Contact Info:

Russell 344
540-831-6087
tdickens2@radford.edu

*Schedule an appointment in Handshake or via email.

Ellen Taylor

Ellen Taylor

Career Coach

  • Assistant Director of Programming
  • Artis College of Science and Technology
  • College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Info:

Russell 347
540-831-5771
eltaylor@radford.edu

*Schedule an appointment in Handshake or via email.

Deanna Mabe

Deanna Mabe

Career Coach

  • Assistant Director and Career Coach for Veteran and Active Military Programs
  • Director of Military Resource Center
  • College of Education and Human Development
  • Waldron College of Health and Human Services

Contact Info:

Russell 343|406
540-831-1067 or 5335
dmabe4@radford.edu

*Schedule an appointment in Handshake or via email.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Employer Relations and Engagement 

HS1

Carolyn Sutphin

Employer Engagement and Experience Coordinator

Contact Info:

Russell 342
540-831-6528
csutphin@radford.edu

HS4

Gwendolyn F. Houston

Assistant Director, Employer Relations and Engagement 

Contact Info:

Russell 341
540-831-1018
ghouston@radford.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Administrative Team 

Dr. Angela Joyner

Dr. Angela Joyner

Executive Director

Contact Info:

Russell 333
540-831-1464
ajoyner9@radford.edu 

HS5

Susan Higgins

Administrative Assistant

Contact Info:

Russell 331
540-831-5373
csc@radford.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Marketing and Communication | Internships and Co-ops

HS6

Zachary Meadows

Marketing and Communication Specialist

Contact Info:

Russell 345
540-831-7278
zmeadows2@radford.edu

JaneanWilliams

Janean Williams

Internship and Co-op Coordinator

Contact Info:

Russell 347
540-831-6355
jlwilliams1@radford.edu

*Schedule an appointment in Handshake or via email.