About The Career Center

Mission:  The Career Center helps students and graduates realize their career potential and aspirations through career advising, resources, connections, and by fostering a campus-wide commitment to the career development of our students. 

2 Campus Locations
Main Office: Walker 275
Satellite Office: COBE BE 253

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Career Advisor Team                                          Student College or Major

JohnLiptak
TeresaDickens
LeanneHancock3

John Liptak, Associate Director

Walker 276, 540.831.5091
jjliptak@radford.edu

  • College of Science & Technology
  • College of Humanities & Behavioral Science (except COMM)
    Pre-Major

Teresa Dickens, Assistant Director

COBE BE 253, 540.831.6087
tdickens2@radford.edu

  • College of Business & Economics
  • College of Visual & Performing Arts
  • School of Communications

Leanne Hancock, Communications/Social Media Coord & Career Advisor

Walker 272, 540.831.7858
ljhancock@radford.edu

  • College of Education & Human Development
  • Waldron College of Health & Human Services

Employer Connect Team

CarolynSutphin3small

Carolyn Sutphin, Employer Relations & Events Coordinator/Website & Database Manager

Walker 274, 540.831.6528
csutphin@radford.edu

Administration Team

EllenTaylor2

Ellen Taylor
Coordinator

Walker 271, 540.831.5771
eltaylor@radford.edu

Stacy-Austin

Stacy Austin
Office Manager

Walker 275, 540.831.5373
saustin@radford.edu