Visit Radford University Carilion (RUC)

We are continuing to monitor the coronavirus and implications on our campus, including planned tours and events hosted through the Radford University Carilion Office of Admissions. While we are not offering in-person events or tours through June 11, 2020, we encourage you to keep an eye on your email and this page for future virtual visit opportunities. Please know that our staff is committed to providing the support to prospective students as you continue your college search process. The undergraduate admissions office is open and we urge you to connect with any member of our team by email, phone, or text.

Radford University Carilion (RUC) offers health science students a hospital-based environment with just over 1,000 students from day one. We are thrilled to be able to offer tours of this innovative, immersive facility. Please review the visit options below, then select a date to register for a tour. 

Need assistance planning your visit to Radford University Carilion? Review directions and a map or contact the Office of Admissions by phone at 540-985-8483 or by email at rucadmissions@radford.edu.

teal-bar
admissions-ruc-visit-daily-tour

Weekly Virtual Tours

Virtual Tours start with a brief Zoom presentation from an admissions team member. Then, you have the opportunity to ask questions and interact with staff.

Select from the available dates and times below and schedule your virtual tour of Radford University Carilion in Roanoke, Va.

April & May Virtual Tours

 
  • Tuesday, April 7 - 10 am
  • Thursday April 9 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, April 14 - 10 am
  • Thursday, April 16 - 4 pm
  • Saturday, April 18 - 10 am
  • Tuesday, April 21 - 10 am 
  • Thursday, April 23 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, April 28 - 10 am
  • Thursday, April 30 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, May 5 - 10 am
  • Thursday May 7 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, May 12 - 10 am
  • Thursday, May 14 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, May 19 - 10 am 
  • Thursday, May 21 - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, May 26 - 10 am
  • Thursday, May 28 - 4 pm
teal-bar
bsn-ruclogo

Public Health Online Information Sessions

Public Health professionals improve community health and wellness through education, advocacy, and service.  

Join Dr. Sallie Beth Johnson, Program Director, Thursday, April 9 at
1 p.m.
or 6:30 p.m. for an 
online information session to explore the Bachelors of Science in Public Health program at Radford University Carilion.  Learn how our program prepares you to make a difference.  

teal-bar
resized-RUC_InnovationWave_fullcolor

Experience RUC

Visit campus Friday, June 19 from 1 to 5 p.m. to experience everything the RUC has to offer.  

Learn about high demand careers in the health sciences, tour our state-of-the-art facilities and meet with faculty and staff.

teal-bar
ruc-landing-academic-programs

Connect with an Admissions Counselor

Want to learn more about RUC and speak directly with an admissions counselor?  Sign up for a personlized phone or Zoom meeting today!  

We are here to make sure you get the answers your need to start your journey into the health sciences.