Housing and Residential Life Contact

Use the navigation below to find the contact information for various Housing and Residential Life staff.

Main Office

226 Heth Hall
P.O. Box 6897
Radford, VA 24142
res-life@radford.edu
P: 540-831-5375
F: 540-831-6654

Picture of James Penven

Dr. James Penven
Director of Housing & Residential Life
jpenven@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Amber Mullen

Amber Mullen
Associate Director of Residential Life
amullen@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Karen Sutherland
Associate Director of Assignments & Technology
ksutherland1@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Erin Long

Erin Long
Assistant Director for Retention Programming
elong15@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Jeanette Sarver

Jeanette Sarver
Housing Assignments Coordinator
jsarver@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Sheila Cook
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance
scook49@radford.edu
540-831-5375
 

 

Sheila Neuse
Budget/Office Manager
sneuse@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Administrative Assistant
bcdavidson@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Residence Hall Staff

Area Directors

Picture of Amanda Anderson

Amanda Anderson
Area Director
Governor's Quad & Moffett Quad
aanderson27@radford.edu
540-831-5436

Jacquelyn Martin
Area Director
Muse Quad & Main Quad
jmartin273@radford.edu
540-831-6077

Resident Directors

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are professional staff who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Julie Batt
Resident Director, Madison Hall & Norwood Hall
Norwood Hall Rm. 116
(540) 831-2673
jbatt1@radford.edu

Meghan Delsite Coleman
Resident Director, Muse Hall 1 & 2
Muse Hall Rm. C234A
(540) 831-2644
mdelsitecoleman@radford.edu


 

20170925-Moreau-Rebecca-7001a

Rebecca Moreau
Resident Director, Washington Hall, Campus East Apartments
Washington 110
(540) 831-2687
rmoreau1@radford.edu

Rachel Quam
Resident Director, Floyd Hall & Peery Hall
148 Peery Hall
(540) 831-2634
rquam@radford.edu

 

Micah Reed
Resident Director, Muse Hall 6 - 13 & Stuart
Muse Hall, 13th floor 
(540) 831-2648
mreed50@radford.edu

 

Joshua Rosa
Resident Director, Muse Hall 3 - 5
Muse Hall Rm. C334A
(540) 831-2639
jrosa6@radford.edu

20170927-Sharpe-Bernadette-7265a

Bernadette Sharpe
Resident Director, Bolling Hall, Pocahontas Hall & Campus West Apartments
Bolling Hall Rm. 104
(540) 831-2668
bsharpe8@radford.edu
 

20170925-Waldon-Jack-6992a

Jack Waldon
Resident Director, Moffett Hall
Moffett Hall Rm. 154 
(540) 831-2640
jwaldon@radford.edu

20170914-Weyant-Alana-6269a

Alana Weyant
Resident Director, Jefferson Hall, Tyler Hall, Draper Hall
Tyler Hall
(540) 831-2635
aweyant@radford.edu
 

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class (sophomore or above) students who have lived on campus for at least one semester. RAs live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing.