Housing and Residential Life Contact

Use the navigation below to find the contact information for various Housing and Residential Life staff.

Main Office

226 Heth Hall
P.O. Box 6897
Radford, VA 24142
res-life@radford.edu
P: 540-831-5375
F: 540-831-6654

Dr. Anthony White
Director of Housing & Residential Life
awhite37@radford
540-831-5375

Karen Sutherland
Associate Director of Assignments & Technology
ksutherland1@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Erin Long

Erin Long
Assistant Director for Retention Programming
elong15@radford.edu
540-831-5375

SNeuseWeb

Sheila Neuse
Budget/Office Manager
sneuse@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Shelly Caldwell

Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance and Housing Assignments
mcaldwell8@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Amanda Anderson

Amanda Anderson
Assistant Director
aanderson27@radford.edu
540-831-5436

JMartinWeb

Jacquelyn Martin
Assistant Director
jmartin273@radford.edu
540-831-5355

Residence Hall Staff

Resident Directors

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are professional staff who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Gabriel Poindexter
Area Coodinator, Muse Hall Floors 1 & 2
Muse Hall Rm. C234A
(540) 831-2644

gpoindexter@radford.edu 

Hannah Sawyers
Resident Director, Muse Hall Floors 3-13
334C Muse Hall
(540) 831-2648

hsawyers2@radford.edu

 

VACANT
Resident Director, Muse Hall Floors 6 - 13
Muse Hall, 13th floor 
(540) 831-5375

RD Zach Cober

Zach Cober
Resident Director, Washington Hall
Washington 110
(540) 831-2687
zcober@radford.edu

Jayde Ware

Resident Director, Jefferson Hall & Tyler Hall

Jefferson Hall Lobby

jware9@radford.edu

RD Rachel Quam

Rachel Quam
Resident Director, Floyd Hall & Peery Hall
148 Peery Hall
(540) 831-2634
rquam@radford.edu

Chris Bridgers

Resident Director, Bolling Hall & Pocahontas Hall

104 Bolling Hall

(540) 831-2668

 

RD Josh Rosa

Joshua Rosa
Resident Director, Moffett Hall
154 Moffett Hall 
(540) 831-2640
jrosa6@radford.edu

RD Bernadette Sharpe

Bernadette Sharpe
Resident Director,  Campus Operated Apartments
Bolling Hall Rm. 104
(540) 831-2668
bsharpe8@radford.edu

Cassandra Lamarre

Resident Director, Madison Hall, Norwood Hall

clamarre@radford.edu 

Norwood Hall Rm. 116
(540) 831-2673

RD Casey Crane

Casey Crane
Resident Director, Trinkle Hall, Stuart Hall
148 Trinkle Hall
(540) 831-2629

bcrane7@radford.edu

 

Toni Alston

Resident Director, Draper Hall & Ingles Hall

111 Ingles Hall

(540) 831-2645

 

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class (sophomore or above) students who have lived on campus for at least one semester. RAs live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing.