Institutional Review Board Members

The Radford Institutional Review Board (IRB) is drawn from a diverse group of faculty who encompass the mission and objectives of Radford University. 

Research Compliance Office/IRB Office

Research Compliance Manager


Artis College of Science and Technology

Charles Manyara, Ph.D.

Geospatial Sciences

Sarah Redmond, Ph.D.

Department of Biology


Davis College of Business and Economics

Sumati Srinivas, Ph.D.

School of Economics


College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences

Lori Elis, Ph.D.

Department of Criminal Justice

Kyshawn Smith, Ph.D. 

Department of Criminal Justice

Kathleen Arnold, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology

Jeff Aspelmeier, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology

Daniel Berry, Ph.D. 

Department of Psychology

John Brummette, Ph.D.

School of Communication


College of Education and Human Development

Greg Sherman, Ph.D.

School of Teacher Education and Leadership

Elliot Carhart. Ed.D. 

Department of Health and Human Development


Waldron College of Health and Human Services

Shala Cunningham, Ph.D.

Department of Physical Therapy

Milena Staykova, Ed.D., FNP

School of Nursing

Kereen Mullenbach, Ph.D.

School of Nursing

Andrea Barrick, Ph.D.

School of Social Work

Kerry Vandergrift, Ph.D.

School of Social Work

Sarah Rakes, Ph.D. 

School of Social Work 


College of Visual and Performing Arts

Margaret Konkel, Ph.D. 

Design Thinking/Department of Design 

Joan Dickinson, Ph.D. 

Department of Design


Environmental Health and Safety

Avraham Boruchowitz

Environmental Health and Safety

Allyson Guilliams

Environmental Health & Safety


Graduate College 

Michele Ralston 


Community Representative

Don Shelor (non-scientist)


Prison Study Representative

Benjamin Wright