2011 Commencement Ceremony Faculty Honorees

Donald N. Dedmon Distinguished Teaching Professor Award
Christine Small, associate professor of biology

Distinguished Creative Scholar Award
James Werth, professor of psychology and director of the Doctorate of Psychology program

Distinguished Service Award
Christine Hermann, professor of chemistry

Anna Lee Stewart Award for Contributions to Faculty Development
Candice Benjes-Small, associate professor and McConnell Library coordinator of information literacy and outreach

Distinguished Faculty Advising Award
Melissa Grim, associate professor, exercise, sport and health education

Award for Administrative and Professional Excellence
Michael Dunn, director of new student programs