Adopt-A-Cop Program

The Adopt-A-Cop program was initiated at RU as an effort to make it easier for student residents and police officers to communicate with one another. Participating officers are assigned residence halls and work closely with Residential Life staff within the selected residence halls. The educational and crime prevention needs of each residence hall are assessed and programming is specifically designed and implemented to address these needs.

Participating officers patrol their respective residence halls and spend time with the staff and residents of these halls; as a result, residents are more likely to approach participating officers to report concerns, crimes, and issues.

To request programming, please contact your assigned Adopt-A-Cop officer.


Radford University Police Department “Adopt-A-Cop” 2021/2022

Muse

Muse Hall - Officer W.L. Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

                   Officer J.A. DeVilbiss (jadev@radford.edu)

                   Officer E.G. Griffin (eggriffin@radford.edu)

Main Quad

Washington Hall - Officer M.W. Taylor (mtaylor139@radford.edu)

Tyler Hall - Sgt. G.B. Bolen - (gbolen@radford.edu)

Norwood Hall - Sgt. G.B. Bolen - (gbolen@radford.edu)

Jefferson Hall - Sgt. T.S. Bond (tbond2@radford.edu)

Madison Hall - Sgt. T.S. Bond (tbond2@radford.edu)

Moffett Quad

Moffett Hall - Officer W.L. Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

Bolling Hall - Sgt. S.E. Parks (separks@radford.edu)

Pocahontas Hall - Sgt. S.E. Parks (separks@radford.edu)

Ingles Hall - Officer A.W. Darnell (awdarnell@radford.edu)

Draper Hall - Officer E.G. Griffin (eggriffin@radford.edu)

Governor’s Quad

Peery Hall - Sgt. R.S. Johnson (rsjohnso@radford.edu)

Trinkle Hall - Sgt. R.S. Johnson (rsjohnso@radford.edu)

Stuart Hall - Officer A.W. Jennings (awjennings@radford.edu)

Floyd Hall - Officer A.W. Jennings (awjennings@radford.edu)

ALL OTHER UNIVERSITY CONTROLLED HOUSING/OTHER

Lt. C.A. Hughes (cahughes@radford.edu)

Lt. C.C. Fields (ccfields@radford.edu)