Personnel

Chief of Police
Eric S. Plummer, PhD
eplummer@radford.edu

Services Division Captain
Capt. Sam Shumate
sshumate@radford.edu

Operations Division Captain
Capt. Scott Shaffer
sshaffer@radford.edu

Services Lieutenant/ Crime Prevention & Outreach

Vacant

Communications

CO Supervisor Shairan Araiza
sgillesp@radford.edu

CO Cynthia Bain
cbain@radford.edu

CO Whitney Waid
wkreece@radford.edu

CO 
@radford.edu

CO Max Beavers
mbeavers@radford.edu

CO Rebekah Stump
rstump6@radford.edu

CO Cailin Short
cshort12@radford.edu

Parking Enforcement

PEO Ben Buzzard
bbuzzard@radford.edu

PEO Steven Ball
sball30@radford.edu

 

Patrol Lieutenants

Lt. Chris Fields
ccfields@radford.edu

Lt. Chris Hughes
cahughes@radford.edu

Patrol Shift Supervisors

Sergeant Steve Parks
separks@radford.edu

Sergeant Tyler Bond
tbond2@radford.edu

Sergeant Brad Bolen
gbolen@radford.edu

Sergeant Robert S. Johnson
rsjohnso@radford.edu

Patrol Officers

Officer Eric G. Griffin
eggriffin@radford.edu

K9 Officer Aaron W. Darnell and Brix
awdarnell@radford.edu

Officer 
@radford.edu

Officer Mike Taylor
mtaylor139@radford.edu

Officer Austin Jennings
awjennings@radford.edu

Officer Whitney Gray
wgray4@radford.edu

Officer 
radford.edu

Officer John Devilbiss
jadev@radford.edu

 

 

Security

Nathaniel O'Brien
nobrien3@radford.edu


@radford.edu

Joshua Prior
jprior3@radford.edu

Investigations

Sergeant Christopher L. Moore
cmoore124@radford.edu

Detective R. Shane Hull
rshull@radford.edu

Support Personnel

Office Manager
@radford.edu

Clery Coordinator Tatiana Hite
tahite@radford.edu