Radford University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award baccalaureate, masters, specialist, and doctorate degrees.

Radford University was first accredited in 1928. In 2012, Radford University’s accreditation was reaffirmed by SACSCOC, with the next reaffirmation due in 2022. Radford University is a level V SACSCOC institution, currently offering three doctoral degree programs.

Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Radford University.

Discipline Specific Accreditations

In addition to SACSCOC’s institution-wide accreditation, different programs at Radford University have their own specialized accrediting bodies within the following colleges: