Holiday Schedule

The complete 2021 Holiday Alternate Schedule will be published soon, once finalized.  The dates listed below are holidays Radford University observes through May.  Please check back at a later date for complete 2021 Alternate Holiday Schedule information.  

2021 Holiday Schedule Through May

January 1 (Friday)

New Year’s Day | 8 Hours

January 18 (Monday)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day | 8 Hours

May 31 (Monday)

Memorial Day | 8 Hours

 

 

2020

2020 Alternative Holiday Schedule

January 1 (Wednesday)

New Year’s Day

January 20 (Monday)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

May 25 (Monday)

Memorial Day

June 19 (Friday)

Juneteenth 

July 3 (Friday)

Independence Day

September 7 (Monday)

Labor Day (University Open)

November 3 (Tuesday)

Election Day (4hrs) - (University Open)*

November 25 (Wednesday)

 4 hrs Additional Holiday Time + 4 hrs Election Day*

November 26 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Day

November 27 (Friday)

Day after Thanksgiving

December 24 (Thursday)

Additional 8 hrs Holiday Time

December 25 (Friday)

Christmas Day

December 28-31 (Monday- Thursday) Alternate Holidays 8 hrs/Day
   

To be eligible for paid holiday leave, employees must work or be on paid leave the day before and the day after the holiday. Classified Staff and Administrative and Professional Faculty who are required to work on a scheduled holiday will receive hour-for-hour compensatory time for hours worked. If you have any questions, please contact us at hr@radford.edu.

grey bar

Updated January 11, 2021