Highlander Success Center Team

Academic Advising and Retention

Solitaire_Kelley_temp

Solitaire Kelley 
Director of Academic Advising
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 321A
skelleypepper@radford.edu
540-831-1180

Susan_Hudson

Susan Hudson
Associate Director of Retention
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 423B
smhill@radford.edu
540-831-6735

Diane Nape

Diane Nape
Administrative Operations and Budget Manager
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 321B
dnape@radford.edu
540-831-5924

Lauren_Brown

Lauren Brown
Data Specialist
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 428B
lebrown3@radford.edu
540-831-7699

Kristina_Contreras_Headshot.jpg

Kristina Contreras
Advising Coordinator of the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor 
kcontreras@radford.edu
Radford: 540-831-6495

Lisa_Hite

Lisa Hite
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
lrobinson48@radford.edu
540-831-7698

Kara_Homer

Kara Homer
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
khomer@radford.edu
540-831-2395

Hannah_Kessner

Hannah Kessner
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
hkessner@radford.edu
540-831-5511


Quiana_Mizell

Quiana Mizell
Advising Coordinator of the College of Education and Human Development
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
qmizell@radford.edu
540-831-6448

Katie_Morris

Katie Morris
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
khmorris@radford.edu
540-831-6517

Donna_Oliver

Donna Oliver
Associate Director of Advising & Coordinator of the College of Visual and Performing Arts
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
doliver4@radford.edu
540-831-6903

Emily_Paisley

Emily Paisley
Advising Coordinator of the Davis College of Business and Economics & Exploratory Students
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
epaisley@radford.edu
540-831-5467

Megan_Parks

Megan Parks
RUC Academic Advisor
Roanoke Campus
RUC Office: 507A
mparks7@radford.edu
540-831-1182

Andre_Ragsdale

Andre Ragsdale
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
aragsdale4@radford.edu
540-831-1140

Stephanie_Slover

Stephanie Slover
Advising Coordinator of the Waldron College of Health and Human Services & the School of Nursing
Radford Campus and RUC Campus
Radford Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
RUC Office: 507A
snslover@radford.edu
Radford: 540-831-2050
RUC: 540-831-1192

Courtney_Swanson

Courtney Swanson
Advising Coordinator of the Artis College of Science and Technology
Radford Campus and RUC Campus
Radford Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
RUC Office: 507A
cswanson6@radford.edu
540-831-7528

Juan_Urista

Juan Urista
Academic Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor
jurista@radford.edu
540-831-5476

Placeholder Photo

Currently Vacant
Assistant Director of Advising
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor

Placeholder Photo

Currently Vacant
Tartan Transfer Advisor
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 3rd Floor

Placeholder Photo

Currently Vacant
Intake Coordinator
Radford Campus

Click here to make an appointment!

Click here to make an appointment!

Career and Talent Development

Placeholder Photo

Currently Vacant
Director
Radford Campus

Placeholder Photo

Currently Vacant
Senior Career Coach
Radford and Roanoke Campus

Thallya_Diaz

Thallya Diaz
Career Coach
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 423A
tmdiaz@radford.edu
540-831-6087

Carolyn_Sutphin

Carolyn Sutphin
Employer Relations & Event Coordinator
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 414A
csutphin@radford.edu
540-831-6528

Click here to make an appointment!

Click here to make an appointment!

Highlander Success Center - Roanoke

Sarah_Cox

Sarah Cox
Director, Highlander Success Center – Roanoke
RUC Campus
Office: 507B
scox1@radford.edu
540-831-1912

Haley_Bechtel

Haley Bechtel
Administrative Assistant
RUC Campus
Office: 507
hbechtel@radford.edu
540-831-1582

Mark_Burnette

Mark Burnette
Writing Specialist
RUC Campus
Office: 507
maaburne@radford.edu
540-831-2259

Loretta_Hall

Loretta Hall
Educational Testing Center Coordinator
RUC Campus
Office: 508 & 509
lfhall@radford.edu
540-831-1729

Christina_Lafon

Christina LaFon
Assistant Director
RUC Campus
Office: 507
clafon2@radford.edu
540-831-2262

Megan_Parks

Megan Parks
RUC Academic Advisor
Roanoke Campus
RUC Office: 507A
mparks7@radford.edu
540-831-1182

Click here to make an appointment!

Click here to make an appointment!

Student Connection Programs

Jason_Lucas

Jason Lucas
Interim Director
Radford Campus
Office: Young Hall 406C
jlucas5@radford.edu
540-831-6674