Information Sessions

COME JOIN US FOR AN MOT INFORMATION OR Q & A DROP-IN SESSION

All sessions are virtual and preregistration is required. Register at ot@radford.edu. Be certain to indicate your desired SESSION DATE when you register. The Zoom link will be emailed to you approximately 2 days before the session. 

We offer two different types of sessions each semester. We recommend attending at least one MOT Information Session, to have a solid overview of our program, in addition to attending Q & A Drop-In Sessions as needed. All times are Eastern Standard Time.

DROP-IN Q & A SESSIONS

  •     1-hour time frame, come for as long as needed
  •     Preregister to receive a Zoom link
  •     Ask any pertinent admissions questions
  •     Meet 1:1 with RU/RUC MOT Admissions Committee Member
  •     Several sessions are offered each semester

Drop-In Q & A Session Dates:

  • Monday, February 22, 2021 - 5:00 – 6:00 pm (Host – Dr. Gentry)
  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021 -  5:00 – 6:00 pm (Host – Dr. Browning)
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 4:00 – 5:00 pm (Host – Dr. Krajnik)
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 5:00 – 6:00 pm (Host – Dr. Gentry)
  • Friday, April 23, 2021 - 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Host – Dr. Smidl)
  • Monday, May 10, 2021 - 12:00 – 1:00 pm (Host – Dr. Smidl)
  • More sessions will be announced in APRIL. 

MOT INFORMATION SESSIONS

  •     2-hour program
  •     Meet faculty
  •     Tour our facilities virtually
  •     Interact with current students
  •     Pre-registration is required

MOT Information Session Dates:

  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm 
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Monday, June 14, 2021 - 5:30 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Our campuses are now open for tours; contact the Graduate Program Coordinator, Mr. Jason Browning, or the College of Graduate Studies and Research to schedule a tour of each campus.

If you have any questions regarding our Admissions Process, please contact our Graduate Admissions Coordinator, Mr. Jason Browning at jtbrowning@radford.edu or by calling 540-224-4478. We look forward to hearing from you!