Computer Science

The Concentration in Computer Science at Radford University

The ABET accredited Computer Science concentration includes a broad foundation in the core areas of computer science, including operating systems, computer organization, programming language design, and advanced study of algorithms and theoretical computer science. Technical elective courses provide specialization in two areas chosen by the student.


For more information on this challenging but highly rewarding major contact: Dr. Arthur Carter

School of Computing and Information Sciences

Box 6933 Radford University

Radford, VA 24142

(540) 831-5381