Regional & Affinity Contacts

Regional Chapters

Regional chapters are based on areas where 750 plus alumni live. 

Atlanta
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Ashaunda Davis ’99
adavis@premiersolutionsintl.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/AtlantaRadfordAlumni/

Greensboro
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President - Mike Rose '11
rosescientificllc@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/GreensboroRadfordAlumni/

New River Valley
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Frankie Fitzgerald ’81, M.S. ‘83
fitzgera@vt.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NewRiverValleyRadfordAlumni/

Richmond
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Jake Crocker ‘99
jake@crockerstrategy.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RichmondRadfordAlumni/

Tidewater
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Landon Hinton ‘13
lkhinton@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/TidewaterRadfordAlumni/

Charlotte
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Abby Allen '15
Abigayle@wwclt.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/CharlotteRadfordAlumni/

National Capital Region
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Mike DeFilippo '90
mdefilip@radford.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NationalCapitalRegionRadfordAlumni/

Raleigh
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Chad Staunton ‘95
stauntonchad@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RaleighRadfordAlumni/

Roanoke
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Anthony West ‘11
awest@vacares.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RoanokeRadfordAlumni/

Affinity Group Contacts

Several Radford University affinity groups have volunteers who represent the group's alumni base.

Alpha Chi Ro

Stephen "Lumpy" Patrickson '95
vbrugbygodfather@yahoo.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha

Chloe Baskin '14
chloe.baskin@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Alpha

Nana "T-Chee" Kum '09
ntkum1@gmail.com

Alpha Sigma Tau

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Alpha Sigma Phi

Steve Downie '83
steve.downie@firstcitizens.com

Hugh Hornsby '81
hhornsby@upt.com

Black Alumni Networking Group

Camille Leverett '93
cfleverett@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Theta

Misti Pinkston-Allen '98
dstin95@yahoo.com

MBA Program

Samantha Steidle '04
samanthasteidle@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Ryan Charles '00
rcharles@alcovamortgage.com

Men's Lacrosse

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Men's Rugby

Eric Anderson ‘01
eanderson3805@gmail.com

Stephen Carter ‘04
1stcarter1@gmail.com

Justin Paxton ‘07
jpaxt001@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

John Tierney '96
jmt@micro-matic.com  

Nursing

Dr. Marcella Griggs '84
mgriggs@radford.edu

Phi Kappa Sigma

Mike DeFilippo '90
mdefilip@radford.edu

Jim Egbert '87
jim_egbert@freddiemac.com

Phi Sigma Kappa

Joel Hanlon '09
jdhanlon@radford.edu

Wayne Slusher '78
wdslusher@gmail.com

Phi Sigma Sigma

Noel Mahler '04
victorianoel.sc@gmail.com

Sigma Chi

David Silek '94
dsilek@msn.com

Sigma Nu

Jeff Burkett '93
burk504@gmail.com

Sig Ep

Kent Warren '91
kent_warren@hotmail.com

SMIPO

George Kite '03
george.kite@gmail.com

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Ronald "Bubba" Nolan '91
ronnolan177@yahoo.com

The Tartan

Mike Ashley '83
mikeashley@cox.net

Theta Chi

James Cho '12
jameschoxiv@gmail.com

Tri Sigma

Laura Turk '87, M.S. '90
laurabturk@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Stephanie Howard '89
showard15@gmail.com

Women's Softball

Michelle Carlson '08
mlcarlson@radford.edu

Zeta Tau Alpha

Mallory Howard '17
Mallory.howard93@gmail.com

International Contacts

Dubai

Caitlin Krueger '11
ckrueger2@gmail.com