Transfer Counseling Staff

Whether you're at a community college or a different four-year institution, we think you'll find Radford University to be a perfect next step.

The transfer admissions staff at Radford University is happy to work with you through the admissions application process. Each member of our transfer team works with (and visits!) specific community colleges in Virginia. Please read below for more information on recruitment territories. 

If you are from a Virginia four year school or out-of-state region, we encourage you to contact our Admissions Office to find your counselor. 

Click on your Admissions Counselor's name to see when they will be in your area or schedule a meeting with them!

Sherry Hazelwood, Senior Director, shazelwood@radford.edu

  • Virginia Community Colleges: Mountain Empire, Southwest Virginia, Virginia Highlands

Opal Merchant, Associate Director, comerchant@radford.edu

  • Virginia Community Colleges: New River, Virginia Western, Wytheville

Kevin Amaya, Regional Assistant Director, kamaya2@radford.edu

  • Virginia Community Colleges: Blue Ridge, Dabney S. Lancaster, Lord Fairfax , Germanna, Northern Virginia (all campuses)

Whitney Pitschke, Regional Assistant Director, wpitschke@radford.edu

  • Virginia Community Colleges: Danville, Eastern Shore, Richard Bland College, Patrick Henry, Thomas Nelson, Tidewater (all campuses)

Jared O'Flaherty, Regional Assistant Director, joflaherty@radford.edu

  • Virginia Community Colleges: Central Virginia, John Tyler, Piedmont, Paul D. Camp, Rappahannock, Reynolds, Southside

 

All others, please contact:

Office of Undergraduate Admissions 
Radford University
Russell Hall, 1st Floor
PO Box 6903
Radford, VA 24142
540-831-5371
540-831-5038 (fax)
admissions@radford.edu