Freshmen Counselor Team

The Radford University admissions team has experienced a lot of exciting times in the past few months. We are privileged to recruit the Class of 2024 and look forward to a great year!  With all of the excitement in our office and on campus our team has continued to grow and we hope you will take the time to get to know our team as you begin the college selection process.

Rebekah LaPlante
Senior Associate Director, New Freshman Admissions
Territory: Fairfax County (Virginia); Delaware

Jerry Brown
Assistant Director
Territory: Richmond Region (Virginia); Ohio

Emily Ewoldt
Assistant Director
Territory: Floyd County, Montgomery County, Pulaski County, Radford City (Virginia); New York; Pennsylvania; Connecticut; Maine; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; Rhode Island; Vermont

Guadalupe Sanchez
Regional Assistant Director, Northern Virginia
Territory: Arlington, Alexandria, Fairfax County, Prince William County (Virginia)

Erin Sheehan
Assistant Director
Territory: Loudoun County, Fairfax County (Virginia); New Jersey

Katherine Coker        
Admissions Counselor
Territory: South Central (Virginia), North Carolina, South Carolina

Shawn Ficadenti
Admissions Counselor
Territory: Culpeper, Fauquier, Spotsylvania, & Stafford Counties (Virginia); Maryland

Skye Heasley
Admissions Counselor
Territory: Tidewater Region (Virginia); Washington DC

Shayna Lyle
Admissions Counselor
Territory: Tidewater Region (Virginia)

James Riley
Admissions Counselor
Territory: Central, Shenandoah Valley, & Northern Neck Regions (Virginia); Georgia

Charles Salyers
Admissions Counselor
Territory: Southwest Region (Virginia); West Virginia  

Application Processing Team

Allison Pratt, Director of Operations
Mallory Griffith, Recruitment Communications
Melissa Banker, Application Analyst
Jade Flack, Application Analyst
Becky Forester, Application Analyst
Robin Hardee, Application Analyst
Lisa Young, Application Analyst

Administrative Support Team

Page Dodson, Office Manager
Patricia Hix, Visitation Coordinator
Mike Kirby, Telephone Services