Meet the Academic Success Center Team

Administrative Team

corey_cassidy

Dr. Corey Cassidy

Corey Cassidy
Executive Director of the Academic Success Center;
Professor in the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
cherd@radford.edu
Young Hall 321A
540-831-1180

betty_davidson

Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Academic Success Center Support
bcdavidson@radford.edu
Young Hall 3rd Floor Reception
540-831-2139

webpage_divider_banner_red

Academic Advisors

Ellen_Bielema

Ellen Bielema

Ellen Bielema
Lead Academic Advisor for the College of Education and Human Development

ebielema@radford.edu

Young Hall 302F
540-831-5275

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development

Michelle_Flinchum

Michelle Flinchum

Michelle Flinchum
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

mvflinchum@radford.edu

Young Hall 402E
540-831-5581

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics

Quiana_Mizell

Quiana Mizell

Quiana Mizell
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

qmizell@radford.edu

Young Hall 423 B
540-831-6448

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development
 

Matthew_Reppert

Matthew Reppert

Matthew Reppert
Lead Academic Advisor for Transfer and Re-Admitted Students

mreppert@radford.edu

Young Hall 402D
540-831-5511

Areas of Specialization: Transfer Students; Re-Admitted Students
 

dana_trask

Dana Trask

Dana Trask
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

dctrask@radford.edu

Young Hall 414B
540-831-5348

Areas of Specialization: Visual and Performing Arts
 

Sarah_Bradbury

Sarah Bradbury

Sarah Bradbury
Lead Academic Advisor for the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences

sbrillhea@radford.edu

Young Hall 402F
540-831-6517

Areas of Specialization:  Humanities and Behaviorial Sciences

rachel_hall

Rachel Hall

Rachel Hall
Associate Director of Professional Development and Training for Advising

rbowman10@radford.edu

Young Hall 406B
540-831-7528

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; At-Promise Students;  Academic Advising Training; and Starfish

Donna_Oliver

Donna Oliver

Donna Oliver 
Director of Academic Advising for the College of Visual and Performing Arts

doliver4@radford.edu

Young Hall 415A
540-831-6903

Areas of Specialization:  Visual and Performing Arts
 

parker_sanders

Parker Sanders

Parker Sanders
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

psanders3@radford.edu

Young Hall 428B
540-831-5476

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics
 

Hannah_Troutt

Hannah Troutt

Hannah Troutt
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

htroutt@radford.edu

Young Hall 302E
540-831-6546

Areas of Specialization: Science and Technology
 

Melanie_Butler

Melanie Butler

Melanie Butler
Director of Academic Advising for the Davis College of Business and Economics

mbutler3@radford.edu

Young Hall 402K
540-831-6612

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics

Meanie_King

Melanie King

Melanie King
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

mnking@radford.edu

Young Hall 423A
540-831-7698

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration
 

emily_paisely

Emily Paisley

Emily Paisley
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

epaisley@radford.edu

Young Hall 302H
540-831-5467

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; Academic Exploration
 

Davis_Spurlin

Davis Spurlin

Davis Spurlin
Academic Advisior for the Academic Success Center

dspurlin@radford.edu

Young Hall 402H
540-831-1140

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development
 

Samantha_Wilhelmi

Samantha Wilhelmi

Samantha Wilhelmi
Lead Academic Advisor for the Waldron College of Health and Human Services and School of Nursing

swilhelmi@radford.edu

Young Hall 302K
540-831-7699

Areas of Specialization: Waldron College of Health and Human Services, The School of Nursing

webpage_divider_banner_red

Student Success

michele_hosey

Michele Hosey

Michele Hosey
Associate Director of Student Success

mhosey2@radford.edu

Young Hall 305B
540-831-2395

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; MASH

 

susan_hudson

Susan Hudson

Susan Hudson
Assistant Director of Student Success

smhill@radford.edu

Young Hall 305C
540-831-6735

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; MASH; Starfish

webpage_divider_banner_red

New Student and Family Programs

Placeholder Photo

Samantha Granzetto

Samantha Granzetto
Program Support Tech

sgranzetto@radford.edu

Young Hall 4th Floor Reception
540-831-5923

Placeholder Photo

Cammie Sgarrella

Cammie Sgarrella
Assistant Director - Quest and Family Programs

csgarrella@radford.edu

heather_hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth
Associate Director - UNIV 100

hhollings@radford.edu

Young Hall 406 B
540-831-6498

jason_lucas

Jason Lucas

Jason Lucas
Interim Director

jlucas5@radford.edu

Young Hall 406 C
540-831-6674