Meet the Academic Success Center Team

Administrative Team

corey_cassidy

Dr. Corey Cassidy

Corey Cassidy
Executive Director of the Academic Success Center;
Professor in the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
cherd@radford.edu
Young Hall 321A
540-831-1180

betty_davidson

Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Academic Success Center Support
bcdavidson@radford.edu
Young Hall 3rd Floor Reception
540-831-2139

Placeholder Photo

Samantha Granzetto

Samantha Granzetto
Academic Success Center Support
sgranzetto@radford.edu
Young Hall 4th Floor Reception
540-831-5923

Academic Advisors

Placeholder Photo

Mackenzie Bailey

Mackenzie Bailey
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

mjbailey1@radford.edu

Young Hall 302D

540-831-7527

Areas of Specialization: Humanities and Behaviorial Sciences; Academic Advising
 

Placeholder Photo

Melanie Butler

Melanie Butler
Director of Academic Advising for the Davis College of Busniess and Economics

mbutler3@radford.edu

Young Hall 402K

540-831-6612

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Melanie King

Melanie King
Academic Advisior for the Academic Success Center

@radford.edu

Young Hall

540-831-

Areas of Specialization: 

 

emily_paisely

Emily Paisley

Emily Paisley
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

epaisley@radford.edu

Young Hall 302H

540-831-5467

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; Academic Exploration; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Davis Spurlin

Davis Spurlin
Academic Advisior for the Academic Success Center

dspurlin@radford.edu

Young Hall 402H

540-831-1140

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Susan Underwood

Susan Underwood
Advising Lead for the Artis College of Science and Technology

smunderw@radford.edu

Young Hall 414A

540-831-6495

Areas of Specialization: Science and Technology; Academic Advising

 

Placeholder Photo

Ellen Bielema

Ellen Bielema
Academic Advising Lead for the College of Education and Human Development

ebielema@radford.edu

Young Hall 302F

540-831-5275

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Michelle Flinchum

Michelle Flinchum
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

mvflinchum@radford.edu

Young Hall 402E

540-831-5581

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Quiana Mizell

Quiana Mizell
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

qmizell@radford.edu

Young Hall 423 B

540-831-6448

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Matthew Reppert

Matthew Reppert
Academic Lead for Transfer and Re-Admitted Students

mreppert@radford.edu

Young Hall

540-831-

Areas of Specialization: Transfer Students; Re-Admitted Students; and Academic Advising

dana_trask

Dana Trask

Dana Trask
Academic Advisior for the Academic Success Center

dctrask@radford.edu

Young Hall 414B

540-831-5348

Areas of Specialization: Visual and Performing Arts; and Academic Advising
 

Placeholder Photo

Samantha Wilhelmi

Samantha Wilhelmi
Advising Lead for the Waldron College of Health and Human Services and School of Nursing

swilhelmi@radford.edu

Young Hall 302K

540-831-7699

Areas of Specialization: Waldron College of Health and Human Services, The School of Nursing; and Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Sarah Bradbury

Sarah Bradbury
Director of Academic Advising for the College of Humanities and Behaviorial Sciences

sbrillhea@radford.edu

Young Hall 402F

540-831-6517

Areas of Specialization:  Humanities and Behaviorial Sciences; Academic Advising

Placeholder Photo

Rachel Hall

Rachel Hall
Senior Assistant Director for Major Exploration

rbowman10@radford.edu

Young Hall 406B
540-831-7528

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; At-Promise Students; Academic Advising; Academic Advising Training; and Starfish

Placeholder Photo

Donna Oliver

Donna Oliver 
Director of Academic Advising for the College of Visual and Performing Arts

doliver4@radford.edu

Young Hall 415A

540-831-6903

Areas of Specialization:  Visual and Performing Arts; and Academic Advising
 

parker_sanders

Parker Sanders

Parker Sanders
Academic Advisor for the Academic Success Center

psanders3@radford.edu

Young Hall 428B

540-831-5476

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics; and Academic Advising
 

Placeholder Photo

Hannah Troutt

Hannah Troutt
Academic Advisior for the Academic Success Center

htroutt@radford.edu

Young Hall 302E

540-831-6546

Areas of Specialization: Science and Technology; Academic Advising
 

Student Success

michele_hosey

Michele Hosey

Michele Hosey

Director of Student Success

mhosey2@radford.edu

Young Hall 305B

540-831-2395

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; MASH

 

susan_hudson

Susan Hudson

Susan Hudson

Assistant Director of Student Success

smhill@radford.edu

Young Hall 305C

540-831-6735

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; MASH; Starfish

New Student and Family Programs

heather_hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth

hhollings@radford.edu

Young Hall 406 A

540-831-6498

jason_lucas

Jason Lucas

Jason Lucas

jlucas5@radford.edu

Young Hall 406 C

540-831-6674