Meet the Academic Success Center Team

Administrative Team

corey_cassidy

Dr. Corey Cassidy

Executive Director of the Academic Success Center;

Professor in the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

cherd@radford.edu

Young Hall 321A
540-831-1180

Nape, Diane_Headshot

Diane Nape

Academic Success Center Administrative Assistant

dnape@radford.edu

Young Hall 321B
Phone: 540-831-5924

 

webpage_divider_banner_red

Academic Advisors

Ellen_Bielema

Ellen Bielema

Lead Academic Advisor

Liaison to the College of Education and Human Development

ebielema@radford.edu

Young Hall 302F
540-831-5275

Kristina_Contreras_Headshot.jpg

Kristina Contreras

Lead Academic Advisor

Liaison with Artis College of Science and Technology

kcontreras@radford.edu

Young Hall 423B
540-831-6495

Placeholder Photo

TBA

Academic Advisor 

Specialist in: 

Email

Young Hall 
540-831-

Donna_Oliver

Donna Oliver

Director of Academic Advising 

Liaison to the College of Visual and Performing Arts

doliver4@radford.edu

Young Hall 415A
540-831-6903

Matthew_Reppert

Matthew Reppert

Lead Academic Advisor

Liaison to Transfer, Re-Admitted Students, and Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberal Arts

mreppert@radford.edu

Young Hall 402D
540-831-5511

dana_trask

Dana Trask

Academic Advisor 

Specialist in: Art, Dance, Theatre & Cinema, Psychology, and Sociology

dctrask@radford.edu

Young Hall 414B
540-831-5348

Sarah_Bradbury

Sarah Bradbury

Lead Academic Advisor

Liaison to the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences

sbrillhea@radford.edu

Young Hall 402F
540-831-6517

Placeholder Photo

TBA

Academic Advisor

Specialist in: TBA

Email:

Young Hall 
540-831-5581

ParkerMartin_Headshot

Parker Martin

Academic Advisor

Specialist in Management, Marketing, and Criminal Justice

prmartin@radford.edu

Young Hall 302B
540-831-2050

emily_paisely

Emily Paisley

Academic Advisor 

Specialist in: Academic Exploration (undeclared students)

epaisley@radford.edu

Young Hall 302H
540-831-5467

Placeholder Photo

Stephanie Slover

Academic Advisor

Specialist in: Nursing, Communication Sciences & Disorders, and Social Work

snslover@radford.edu

Young Hall 302D
540-831-7527

Placeholder Photo

TBA

Academic Advisor

Specialist in:

Email

Young Hall 
540-831-

Melanie_Butler

Melanie Butler

Director of Academic Advising

Liaison to the Davis College of Business and Economics

mbutler3@radford.edu

Young Hall 402K
540-831-6612

rachel_hall

Rachel Hall

Associate Director of Professional Development and Training for Advising

Liaison to Academic Exploration, At-Promise Students, Academic Advising Training, and Starfish

rbowman10@radford.edu

Young Hall 406B
540-831-7528

Quiana_Mizell

Quiana Mizell

Academic Advisor

Specialist in: Allied Health Sciences, Exercise Sport & Health Education, Nutrition and Dietetics, Recreation Parks & Tourism, Sport Management, English, and Psychology

qmizell@radford.edu

Young Hall 423 B
540-831-6448

Placeholder Photo

Andre Ragsdale

Academic Advisor

Specialist in: TBA

aragsdale4@radford.edu

Young Hall 402H
540-831-1140

Placeholder Photo

TBA

Academic Advisior

Specialist in: 

Email

Young Hall 
540-831-

Samantha_Wilhelmi

Samantha Wilhelmi

Lead Academic Advisor 

Liaison to Waldron College of Health and Human Services and School of Nursing

swilhelmi@radford.edu

Young Hall 302K
540-831-7699

webpage_divider_banner_red

Student Success

Placeholder Photo

Dr. Rhonda Bryant

Assistant Vice President for Student Success

Email

Young Hall 
540-831

 

 

susan_hudson

Susan Hudson

Assistant Director of Student Success

smhill@radford.edu

Young Hall 305C
540-831-6735

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; MASH; Starfish