Meet the Academic Success Center Team

Administrative Team

corey_cassidy

Dr. Corey Cassidy

Corey Cassidy
Executive Director of the Academic Success Center;
Professor in the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
cherd@radford.edu
Young Hall 321A
540-831-1180

betty_davidson

Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Receptionist for the Academic Success Center
bcdavidson@radford.edu
Young Hall 3rd Floor Reception
540-831-2139

Academic Advisors

James_cabiness

James Cabiness

James Cabiness
Director for Major Exploration
jcabiness1@radford.edu
Young Hall 305B
540-831-5511

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; Academic Advising

tabitha_hawley_greear

Tabitha Greear

Tabitha Greear
Assistant Director of Advising
thawley@radford.edu
Young Hall 423A
540-831-7698

Areas of Specialization: Health and Human Services; Majors including Pre-Nursing; Pre-Communication Sciences and Disorders; and Pre-Social Work

rachel_hall

Rachel Hall

Rachel Hall
Senior Assistant Director for Major Exploration
rbowman10@radford.edu
Young Hall 406B
540-831-7528

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; At-Promise Students; Academic Advising; Academic Advising Training; and Starfish

heather_hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth

Heather Hollandsworth
Associate Director of New Student and Family Programs
hhollings@radford.edu
Young Hall 302F
540-831-6498

Areas of Specialization: UNIV 100; UNIV 150; Academic Advising

michele_hosey

Michele Hosey

Michele Hosey
Associate Director for Student Success
mhosey2@radford.edu
Young Hall 414A
540-831-2395

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; Academic Recovery

susan_hudson

Susan Hudson

Susan Hudson
Assistant Director for Student Success
smhill@radford.edu
Young Hall 428A
540-831-6735

Areas of Specialization: Student Success; Retention; Starfish

jason_lucas

Jason Lucas

Jason Lucas
Associate Director of New Student and Family Programs
jlucas5@radford.edu
Young Hall 305D
540-831-6674

Areas of Specialization: New Student and Family Programs; Quest; UNIV 100; UNIV 150

quiana_mizell

Quiana Mizell

Quiana Mizell
Assistant Director of Advising
qmizell@radford.edu
Young Hall 423B
540-831-6448

Areas of Specialization: Education and Human Development; Diversity and Inclusion; Counseling; First Generation College Students; Academic Advising

emily_paisely

Emily Paisley

Emily Paisley
Assistant Director of Advising
edarlingt@radord.edu
Young Hall 302H
540-831-5467

Areas of Specialization: Major Exploration; Academic Exploration; and Academic Advising

james_penven

Dr. Jamie Penven

Jamie Penven
Assistant Vice President for Student Success and Retention
jpenven@radford.edu
Young Hall 406C
540-831-5044

Areas of Specialization: Student Success and Retention Efforts

parker_sanders

Parker Sanders

Parker Sanders
Assistant Director of Advising
psanders3@radford.edu
Young Hall 428B
540-831-5476

Areas of Specialization: Business and Economics; Academic Advising

cammie_sgarrella

Cammie Sgarrella

Cammie Sgarrella
Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs
csgarrella@radford.edu
Young Hall 302D
540-831-6567

Areas of Specialization: Family Supports and Programming; Quest; UNIV 100; UNIV 150

dana_trask

Dana Trask

Dana Trask
Assistant Director of Advising
dctrask@radford.edu
Young Hall 414B
540-831-5348

Areas of Specialization: Visual and Performing Arts; Academic Advising