Subcommittees and Members

Task Force Members

  • Chad Reed, Vice President for Finance & Administration/Chief Financial Officer – Chair
  • Dr. Aysha Bodenhamer, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
  • Dr. Holly Cline, Professor and Chair, Department of Interior Design and Fashion
  • Mr. Jorge Coartney, Assistant Vice President Facilities Management
  • Mr. Craig Cornell, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Dr. Heather Keith, Executive Director of Faculty Development
  • Dr. Stockton Maxwell, Associate Professor, Department of Geospatial Science
  • Mr. Josh Nease, Sustainability Manager
  • Mr. James Perkins, Director of University Services
  • Dr. Orion Rogers, Dean, Artis College of Science & Technology
  • Dr. Rick Roth, Professor Emeritus, Geospatial Science
  • Ms. Tricia Smith, Associate Vice President for Student Life
  • Chris Wozniak, Student Representative, Biology Major


Academics – Curriculum & Research - Chair: Dr. Stockton Maxwell

  • Sustainability Across Curriculum - Academic Courses, Learning Outcomes, Campus as a Living Lab
  • New Programs: Majors, Minors, Graduate Programs
  • Research & Scholarship

Engagement – Campus and Public - Chair: Ms. Tricia Smith

  • Student & Employee Engagement, Training, Orientation
  • Outreach Campaigns & Publications
  • Community Partnerships, Community Service

Operations – Facilities and Grounds - Chair: Mr. Jorge Coartney

  • Emissions, Buildings, Energy, & Climate Impacts
  • Grounds, Purchasing, Campus Fleet, Waste, Water

Services - Chair: Mr. James Perkins

  • Food & Dining, Waste
  • Purchasing, Transportation

Planning & Administration - Chair: Dr. Orion Rogers

  • Sustainability Coordination & Planning
  • Diversity, Equity, & Affordability
  • Investment & Finance
  • Wellbeing & Work


Questions, comments, or desire to collaborate? Please contact the Subcommittee Chair for the area of your interest.