National Residence Hall Honorary

NRHH (National Residence Hall Honorary) is an organization that recognizes the top 1% of on-campus student leaders. In order to join NRHH, students need to be nominated by staff or students employed by Housing and Residential Life or the Dean of Students area of Student Affairs. NRHH falls under the umbrella organization NACURH (National Association of College and University Residence Halls). The values of NRHH include service and recognition and the organization seeks opportunities on campus to demonstrate those values.

One of NRHH’s biggest efforts is recognizing leadership and hard work through Of The Month (OTM) awards. Anyone is eligible to submit an OTM nomination. Each month, OTM nominations are due by 11:59 pm on the first day of the month. Please visit the National Residence Hall Honorary OTM website to submit a nomination.

During membership nomination periods a link to the nomination form will be located here. To be eligible for membership, students must live in campus housing, maintain a GPA of at least 2.5, and make a positive impact on others in their residential communities.

Full-time employees can be inducted into the organization as honorary members. Radford University is limited to inducting 3 honorary members per academic year.

Executive Board

Title Student
Co-Presidents Caitlin Kenney
Katarina Alatis
Vice President of Membership Kimber Cheek
Vice President of Recognition Katiana Ford
Secretary/Treasurer Destiny Parker
Historian/Social Media Blakely Coughenour
National Communications Coordinator Vacant

Student members

  • Jaylen Frazier
  • Destiny Parker
  • Emily Eckstein
  • Eyanna Horton
  • Ana Portillo
  • Blakely Coughenour
  • Caitlin Kenney
  • Carmen Scott
  • D’avianna Love
  • Jordan Smith
  • Katarina Alatis
  • Kimber Cheek