Greek honor society to induct new members

gamma sigma Alpha

Gamma Sigma Alpha Honor Society

The Gamma Gamma chapter of Gamma Sigma Alpha, the national Greek academic honor society, will induct 33 students on Thursday, April 4, acknowledging their outstanding academic achievement.

Gamma Sigma Alpha membership at Radford University is limited to members of the Greek community who achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above at the start of junior year or a GPA of 3.5 or higher in any semester during junior or senior year.

New inductees into the Gamma Gamma chapter include Samantha N. Hilton, Hollyn Page and Jillian Ruppert of Alpha Sigma Alpha; Savannah Enola-Marie Deroma, Lexi Freedman, Judith K. Gullion, Shannon Roberts, Morgan Shiflett and Elizabeth West of Alpha Sigma Tau; Devonte Burwell of Delta Chi; Afton Jamerson, Connie Kotula and Lindsey Kathryn White of Delta Zeta; Shane B. Gannon of Kappa Delta Rho; and Carter D. Doyle of Phi Sigma Kappa.

Others are Britta Abigail Sherman, MacKinnon Twomey and Ashley Ulp of Phi Sigma Sigma; Mallory T. Brennan, Maria Tyler Davenport, Lauren M. Macher and Cecilia Smith of Sigma Kappa; and Andrea Belloli, Katherine Calder, Ryann Driscoll, McKenna Elise Garrison, Elizabeth Kane, Justice Lamouroux, Jessica Aileen Mason, Margaret Rhodes, Corinne Saunders, Julie Thompson and Loren Wallace of Zeta Tau Alpha.

Gamma Sigma Alpha was founded in 1989 to recognize and advance academic excellence as a core value of fraternities and sororities. Today, it is the premier academic Greek honorary, initiating more than 2,000 students annually. It has more than 200 chapters on campuses in the United States and Canada.

Visit the Greek Life website to learn more.

For more information about Radford University, visit

Apr 2, 2013
Dan Waidelich
(540) 831-7749