Virginia Outstanding Faculty Awards (SCHEV)

Year Awarded Recipient Academic Discipline Rank/Position Title
2019 Agida Manizade Mathematics and Statistics Professor
2015 Jennifer Jones Education Associate Professor
2008 Cliff Boyd Anthropology Professor
2006 Donna Boyd Anthropology Professor
2002 Mark Camphouse Music Professor
2000 Robert Whisonant Geology Professor
1998 Chester Watts Geology Professor
1996 Franklin Jones Physical Science Professor
1993 Leonor Ulloa Spanish Professor
1990 Grace Edwards English Professor
1990 Steven Pontius Geography Professor

To see more information about the awards and a complete list of all state winners see Award Recipients at

State Council of Higher Education Award for Virginia