Adopt-A-Hall Program

The Adopt-A-Hall program was initiated at RU as an effort to make it easier for student residents and police officers to communicate with one another. Participating officers are assigned residence halls and work closely with Residential Life staff within the selected residence halls. The educational and crime prevention needs of each residence hall are assessed and programming is specifically designed and implemented to address these needs.

Participating officers patrol their respective residence halls and spend time with the staff and residents of these halls; as a result, residents are more likely to approach participating officers to report concerns, crimes, and issues.

To request programming, please contact your assigned Adopt-A-Hall officer.

2017- 2018 Adopt-A-Hall Officers

Muse Hall

Muse Hall - Officer Whitney Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

 

Moffett Quad

Moffett Hall - Officer Whitney Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

Pocahontas Hall - Officer Shane Hull (rshull@radford.edu)

Ingles Hall - Officer Ian MacInnis (imacinnis@radford.edu)

Draper Hall - Officer Aaron Darnell (awdarnell@radford.edu)

Bolling Hall - Officer Eric Griffin (eggriffin@radford.edu)

 

Main Quad

Washington Hall - Officer Robert Johnson (rsjohnso@radford.edu)

Norwood Hall - Officer Michael Taylor (mtaylor139@radford.edu)

Tyler Hall - Officer Tyler Bond (tbond2@radford.edu)

Jefferson Hall - Sgt. Steve Parks (separks@radford.edu)

Madison Hall - Sgt. Brad Bolen (gbolen@radford.edu)

 

Governor’s Quad

Floyd Hall - Sgt. Chris Hughes (cahughes@radford.edu)

Peery Hall - Officer Brad Lawson (blawson19@radford.edu)

Stuart Hall - Sgt. Scott Isom (asisom@radford.edu)

Trinkle Hall - Sgt. Chris Fields (ccfields@radford.edu)

 

ALL OTHER UNIVERSITY CONTROLLED HOUSING

Sgt. James Dunford (jedunford@radford.edu)

Lt. Mike Baker (mbaker@radford.edu)

Officer Whitney Gray