Adopt-A-Hall Program

The Adopt-A-Hall program was initiated at RU as an effort to make it easier for student residents and police officers to communicate with one another. Participating officers are assigned residence halls and work closely with Residential Life staff within the selected residence halls. The educational and crime prevention needs of each residence hall are assessed and programming is specifically designed and implemented to address these needs.

Participating officers patrol their respective residence halls and spend time with the staff and residents of these halls; as a result, residents are more likely to approach participating officers to report concerns, crimes, and issues.

To request programming, please contact your assigned Adopt-A-Hall officer.

2019- 2020 Adopt-A-Hall Officers

Muse

Muse Hall

Officer Taylor (mtaylor139@radford.edu)

Officer Griffin (eggriffin@radford.edu)

Officer Lawson (blawson19@radford.edu)

Offficer Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

 

Moffett Quad

Moffett Hall

Officer Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

Officer Hite (tahite@radford.edu)

Officer Lawson (blawson19@radford.edu)

 

Ingles Hall - Officer DeVilbiss (jadev@radford.edu)

Draper Hall - Officer MacInnis (imacinnis@radford.edu)

Bolling Hall - Officer Darnell (awdarnell@radford.edu)

Pocahontas Hall - Officer Stike (estike@radford.edu)

 

Main Quad

Washington Hall - Sgt. Parks (separks@radford.edu)

Norwood Hall - Sgt. Isom (asisom@radford.edu)

Tyler Hall - Officer Bond (tbond2@radford.edu)

Jefferson Hall - Sgt. Johnson (rsjohnso@radford.edu)

Madison Hall - Sgt. Bolen (gbolen@radford.edu)

 

Governor’s Quad

Floyd Hall - Officer Taylor (mtaylor139@radford.edu)

Peery Hall - Officer Lawson (blawson19@radford.edu)

Stuart Hall - Officer DeVilbiss (jadev@radford.edu)

Trinkle Hall - Officer Hite (tahite@radford.edu)

 

ALL OTHER UNIVERSITY CONTROLLED HOUSING

Officer Gray (wgray4@radford.edu)

Officer Lawson (blawson19@radford.edu)