Contact Us

General HR Inquires

Main Office

Benefits Inquires

Including Insurance, Retirement, Leave, Workers' Comp.
HR-Banner-TylerPlace

Mailing Address:
Radford University
P.O. Box 6889
Radford, VA  24142

Office Location:
Tyler Place (2nd Floor)
314B Tyler Avenue 
Radford, VA  24141

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm
Contact us to schedule an appointment

Directions to Our Office

In the building commonly referred to as Tyler Place, Human Resources is located at 314B Tyler Avenue on the 2nd floor. 

If you are coming from an on-campus location, our building can be found directly across the street from Norwood and Walker Halls. Head through the breezeway then enter the only double glass doors on your left and take the elevator or stairs to the second floor.

Coming from I-81 off exit 109, keep straight on Tyler Avenue.  At the stoplight as you arrive at Radford University, use the middle lane and continue straight down Tyler Avenue until you get to the Clement Street intersection, then use the left turning lane to turn onto Clement Street.  From there make an immediate right into the first parking lot. As you enter the lot, you can park in any space that isn’t posted as reserved in that lot.  Once parked, head through the breezeway then enter the only double glass doors on your right and take the elevator or stairs to the second floor.

Coming from Downtown or exit 105, keep straight on Main Street until you arrive at Radford University.  At the stoplight for the Tyler Avenue intersection, use the turning lane, and head up Tyler Avenue until you get to the Clement Street intersection, then turn right onto Clement Street. From there make an immediate right into the first parking lot. As you enter the lot, you can park in any space that isn’t posted as reserved in that lot.  Once parked, head through the breezeway then enter the only double glass doors on your right and take the elevator or stairs to the second floor.

Meet the HR Team

Name Title Email Extension: (540) 831-
Carmella Carter Assistant Director, HR Operations ccarter29@radford.edu 6455
Dorothy Deverin HR Generalist ddeverin@radford.edu 6226
Ethan Jones HR Generalist ejones16@radford.edu 6229
Jenene Lewis Employee Relations Manager hjlewis@radford.edu 7286
Lisa Lorton Employment Manager llorton@radford.edu 6521
Angela Poston HR Specialist  aposton2@radford.edu 5421
Jackie Taylor Benefits Manager jtaylor1010@radford.edu 5583
Margaret Taylor Benefits Analyst mctaylor@radford.edu 6110
Vickie Taylor Administrative Assistant vtaylor20@radford.edu 5008
Margie Vest AVP for RUC Business Ops & Interim AVP for HR mbvest@radford.edu  
Melissa Watkins HR Specialist  mwatkins16@radford.edu 6177
Lauren Willis Training  & Compliance Manager lwillis2@radford.edu 7662

 

grey bar

Primary Contact For HR Service

Service/Topic Primary Contact

ADA Accommodations 

Jenene Lewis
Disability (Short & Long Term) Jackie Taylor

Disciplinary Action

Jenene Lewis

Discrimination and Harassment

Office of Diversity and Equity
Employee Tuition Waiver Benefits
Employment Verification HR (employment only) | Payroll (for income)
Form I-9 (Employment Eligibility Verification) Ethan Jones

Grievances

Jenene Lewis
HR Systems Carmella Carter
Insurance (Health & Life) Jackie Taylor | Margaret Taylor

Leave | Time Entry

 Benefits

New Hire Orientation

Lauren Willis

Onboarding

Lisa LortonEthan Jones | Dorothy Deverin

Paystubs or W-2s

Payroll

Performance Management

Jenene Lewis
Retirement Planning Jackie Taylor

Training | VLC

Lauren Willis

Workers' Compensation

Benefits

 

Primary HR Contact By Division & Employee Classification

Division Full-Time   Part-Time & Student
Academic Affairs Lisa Lorton Melissa Watkins
Athletics Lisa Lorton Melissa Watkins
Central Administration Lisa Lorton
Angela Poston
Enrollment Management Lisa Lorton
Angela Poston
Finance & Administration | Information Technology Lisa Lorton Angela Poston
Student Affairs Lisa Lorton Angela Poston
University Advancement | University Relations Lisa Lorton Melissa Watkins