The Honors College draws on the expertise of faculty from every college and department on campus. The resources of the entire faculty are necessary mentoring the exciting honors contracts and honors capstones, which are undertaken every semester. In addition to these contributions, some faculty (listed below) contribute even more of their time to the Honors College.

Honors College Faculty Administration

Dr. Niels Christensen, Director and Professor of Psychology

Dr. Jason Davis, Associate Director and Associate Professor of Biology

Honors Faculty Fellows

Honors Faculty Fellows are appointed by the director to 3-year renewable terms. The fellows teach at least one honors course per year, advise honors students, and participate in honors community activities.

George Harakas, Chemistry (2019-2022)

Stockton Maxwell, Geospatial Sciences (2019-2022)

Ryan Sincavage, Geology (2019-2022)

Kristan Morrison, Teacher Education & Leadership (2019-2022)

Laura Gruss, Biology (2021-2024)

Matthew Turner, Communication (2021-2024)

Katie Arnold, Psychology (2021-2024)

Brock Cutler, History (2021-2024)

Honors Faculty Fellows Emeriti

Neil Sigmon, Mathematics and Statistics (2015-2018)

Guy Axtell, Philosophy and Religious Studies (2015-2018)

Eric du Plessis, Foreign Languages and Literatures (2015-2018)

Cassady Urista, Anthropological Sciences (2016-2019)

Moira Baker, English (2016-2019)

Boyoung Park, Teacher Education and Leadership (2016-2019; associate director 2020-2021) 

Lauren Flora, Communication Sciences and Disorders (2018-2021)

Riane Bolin, Criminal Justice (2018-2021)

Thomas Duncan, Economics (2018-2021)

Sandra French, Communication (2018-2021)

Honors Librarian

Ms. Lisa Dinkle 

Instruction Librarian and Honors Librarian

Faculty Who Regularly Teach Honors Courses

Dr. Louis Gallo, English

Prof. Wesley Young, Theatre and Cinema

Prof. Will Taggart, Sociology

Prof. Nancy Taylor, English

Dr. Kurt Gingrich, History

Dr. Neil Sigmon, Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Robyn Berg, Theatre and Cinema

Prof. Carrie Case, Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Carlee Bradbury, Art

Dr. Seife Dendir, Economics

Prof. Matthew Madre, English