Faculty

Dr. Brett Taylor
Department Chair
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., MS, Montana State University
BS, University of Colorado
Research: Semiclassical gravity, gravitational waves
Reed Hall 309
betaylor@radford.edu
540-831-6147

Dr. Rhett Herman
Professor of Physics
Adjunct Professor of Geology
Ph.D., MS, Montana State University
BS, Wake Forest University
Research: Semiclassical gravity, Geophysics
Reed Hall 313
rherman@radford.edu
540-831-5441

Dr. Shawn Huston
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., MS North Carolina State University
BS Ball State University
Research: solid state physics
Reed Hall 310
shuston@radford.edu 
540-831-5196

Dr. Sandra Liss
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D. (Astronomy), University of Virginia
MS (Astronomy), University of Virginia
BA (Physics), Swarthmore; Educational Studies Minor
Reed Hall 312
sliss@radford.edu
540-831-2482

Dr. Riddhi Mehta
Instructor of Physics
Ph.D. (Physics), Purdue University              
MS (Physics), Purdue University
B.E. (Electronics and Communication), The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India
Reed Hall 311
rmehta2@radford.edu 
540-831-5256

Ms. Libby Watts
Instructor of Physical Science
BS, MS, Virginia Tech
Center for the Sciences 080
lwatts@radford.edu
540-831-5449

Dr. Matt Frazier
Instructor of Physics
BS (Physics) Radford University
MS, PhD (Physics) Virginia Tech
Reed Hall 315
mfrazier@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Franklin M. Jones
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
EdD, University of Georgia
MEd, University of North Carolina
BS, MA, Appalachian State University

Mr. Gene H. Maynard
Emeritus Assistant Professor of Physical Science
MS, University of Virginia
BS, University of North Carolina

Dr. J. Ronald Willoughby
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
MEd, EdD, University of Virginia
BS, Emory and Henry College

Dr. Walter S. Jaronski
Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Florida State University
MS, University of Maryland
BS, St. Peters College
Research: Elementary Particle Physics
Reed Hall 314
wjaronsk@radford.edu
540-831-5274