Faculty and Staff

Chairperson

Dr. Chapman Rackaway
Department Chair
Hemphill Hall 5304
O: (540) 831-6602
crackaway@radford.edu

Staff

Madison Barnes
Administrative Assistant
CHBS 5306
O: (540) 831-6598
Email: mbarnes40@RADFORD.EDU

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Chapman Rackaway
Department Chair 
Hemphill Hall 5304
crackaway@radford.edu

Dr. Daniel Reed
Associate Professor
CHBS 5313
dreed33@radford.edu

Mr. Johannes Grow
Instructor
CHBS 5314
jgrow@radford.edu

Dr. Paige Tan
Professor
CHBS 5307
etan3@radford.edu

Dr. Tay Keong Tan
Director of International Studies
Professor
CHBS 5310
ttan2@radford.edu

Dr. Allyson Yankle
Assistant Professor
CHBS 5316
ayankle@radford.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Mr. Matthew Brunner
Registrar
Heth Hall 10103
O: (540) 831-6647
msbrunner@radford.edu

Ms. Alana Romanella
Instructor
aromanella@radford.edu

Emeritus Professors

Dr. Robert Gill
Recipient of 1980 Radford University Foundation Award for Excellence in Teaching
(Fall 2008)

Dr. Craig Waggaman
Spring 2014

Dr. Margaret Hrezo
Spring 2015

Dr. Sidney Pearson
Fall 2002

Dr. James Radford 
Fall 2014

Dr. William Hrezo
Spring 2015

Dr. Reginald Shareef
Fall 2021

Tenure and Promotion 

Tenure and Promotion Guidelines for the Department are available here