Faculty and Staff

The faculty members in Radford University’s Department of Criminal Justice have established a reputation for effective teaching, productive scholarship, and service toward university and community. Learn more about the faculty by selecting a name below. An asterisk (*) indicates members of the graduate faculty.

Department Chair

Dr. Stephen Owen *
Department Chair
CHBS Building, Room 5406
(540) 831-6786

Department Administrative Assistant

Lynn Arnold
Administrative Assistant
CHBS Building, Room 5408
(540) 831-6148

Department Faculty

Dr. Bakhitah Abdul-Ra'uf *
Associate Professor, Study Abroad Program Faculty Director, & Faculty Associate, Center for Police Practice, Policy and Research

Dr. Riane Bolin *
Assistant Professor

Dr. Jack Call *
Professor & Internship Coordinator

Dr. Lori Elis *
Professor & Graduate Coordinator

Dr. Egan Kyle Green *
Professor & Extended Campus Coordinator

Dr. Nicole Hendrix *
Professor & Interim Core Curriculum Director

Dr. Lucy Edwards Hochstein *

Dr. Luke William Hunt *
Associate Professor & Prelaw Advisor

Dr. Margaret Pate *
Assistant Professor

Dr. Rachel Boba Santos *
Professor, Crime Analysis Minor Coordinator, & Co-Director, Center for Police Practice, Policy and Research

Dr. Roberto Santos *
Assistant Professor & Co-Director, Center for Police Practice, Policy and Research

Dr. 'Shawn Smith *
Assistant Professor

Mr. Eric Snow
Instructor & Forensic Studies Coordinator

Dr. Isaac Van Patten *

Mr. Ben Wright



Ms. Sarah Akers Campbell

Ms. Denise Burton

Mr. Christopher Caldwell

Mr. Joe Davis

Mr. David DeVries

Mr. Thomas Foster

Mr. Brandon Jones

Ms. Deana Jones

Mr. Todd Jones

Mr. Randy Matney

Mr. Chris Ramsey

Mr. Brad St Clair

Hon. Jacqueline Talevi

Mr. Phillip Townley

Ms. Katie Van Patten

Mr. Andy Wilburn

Ms. Ginger Williams

Ms. Alisha Wilson

Ms. Kristi Wilson

Retired Faculty

Dr. Mary Atwell
Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice

Dr. Catherine Whittaker
Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice

Dr. Tod Burke
Professor of Criminal Justice, Retired