Criminal Justice Academic Advising

Graduation Application Forms

Graduation Applications must be completed and submitted to your academic advisor (with a copy of your degree audit) by the date specified on the Academic Calendar.

College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences Advising Center

The College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences Advising Center can provide assistance on advising questions for undergraduate criminal justice students.

2017-2018 Undergraduate Academic Advising

If you have not yet earned 56 credit hours, you will be advised by the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences Advising Center, located in 3301 College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences Building (Hours:  8:00am-5:00pm Monday through Friday; Phone: 540-831-6366).  If you have earned 56 or more credit hours, you will be advised by faculty in the Department of Criminal Justice, based on your last name.

If your last name
starts wtih...
Your advisor is...
A-Bl Dr. Jack Call, jcall@radford.edu, (540) 831-5391 
Sign up for an appointment with Dr. Call by clicking here, to use his Google Docs sign-in sheet.  After signing up for an appointment, please email Dr. Call, letting him know that you have signed up for an appointment and monitor your email close to the time of the appointment.  If something happens that Dr. Call cannot be on campus for your appointment, he will try to contact you by email as soon as possible.  DO NOT LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS OR PHONE NUMBER on the advising sign-up sheet, because it is viewable by the public.
Bm-Cz Dr. Isaac Van Patten, ivanpatt@radford.edu, (540)831-6737
  Please email Dr. Van Patten to schedule an advising appointment.
  Da-Fq

Dr. Maggie Pate, mpate1@radford.edu, (540) 831-6339

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Pate using the "Advising Appointments"link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

Fr-Hem

2+2 Program with VWCC

 

Dr. Egan Green, ekgreen@radford.edu, (540) 831-5995

Please email Dr. Green to schedule an advising appointment.

Hen-Law

Dr. Lori Elis, lelis@radford.edu, (540) 831-6775

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Elis using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

Lax-Moh

Dr. Bakhitah Abdul-Ra'uf, bbabdulr@radford.edu, (540) 831-6338

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Abdul-Ra'uf using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

Moi-Reg

Dr. 'Shawn Smith, ssmith479@radford.edu, 540-831-5593

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Santos using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

Reh-Ss

Dr. Roberto Santos, rsantos4@radford.edu, (540) 831-5157

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Santos using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

St-Too

Mr. Ben Wright, bwright59@radford.edu, (540) 831-5684

Sign up for an advising appointment with Mr. Wright using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

Top-Waq

Dr. Stephen Owen, ssowen@radford.edu, (540) 831-6786

Sign up for an advising appointment with Dr. Owen using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

War-Z

Mr. Eric Snow, esnow@radford.edu, (540) 831-5990

Sign up for an advising appointment with Mr. Snow using the "Advising Appointments" link on MyRU under the "Academic" section or by clicking here.

  Pre-Law Dr. Luke William Hunt, lhunt8@radford.edu, 540-831-6367