RADFORD UNIVERSITY

FACULTY SENATE MINUTES

2024-2025

Table of Contents

Please click o	n the date to be forwarded to the minutes.	
a.	April 25, 2024	2

April 25, 2024

MINUTES 2024-2025 Faculty Senate Meeting April 25, 2024 Zoom

Members present:

Alyssa Archer, David Beach, John Brummette, Eric Choate, Matt Close, John Cook, Scott Dunn, Jeannine Everhart (Kim Baskette), Kevin Farrell, Jake Fox, Kurt Gingrich, Steve Glass, Vanessa Hedge, Rhett Herman, Judy Jenks, Jae Jeong, Naveen Joseph, Sarah Kennedy, Kim Lane, Michelle Lenhart, Luke Liska, Camilla Morrison, Kereen Mullenbach, Roby Page, Tara Pelletier, Inessa Plekhanova, Geoff Pollick, Sarah Rakes (Susan Schoppelrey), Tammy Robinson, Dave Sallee, Rachael Santos, Liang Shao, Judy Smith, Maneesh Thakkar, Susan Van Patten

Members absent:

Ian Barland, Brian Buccola, Holly Cline, Tara Chitwood, Vesna Costello, Tim Fuhrer, Roofia Galeshi, Ryan Smith, Eftila Tanellari, Cheri Triplett, Brent Wood

- I. Meeting was called to order at 5:05pm by Dr. Kurt Gingrich.
- II. Welcome to all senators, especially to those just recently elected.
- III. Elections were held for officers of the 2024-2025 Faculty Senate
 - a. President
 - i. Jake Fox was nominated but declined nomination.
 - ii. Matt Close was nominated and seconded.
 - iii. Matt Close was elected with 31 votes and 4 abstentions.
 - b. Vice President
 - i. Jake Fox was nominated and seconded.
 - ii. Geoff Pollick was nominated but declined nomination.
 - iii. Jake Fox was elected with 33 votes and 1 abstention.
 - c. Secretary
 - i. David Beach was nominated and seconded.
 - ii. David Beach was re-elected with 33 votes and 1 abstention.
 - d. At-Large
 - i. Alyssa Archer was nominated and seconded.
 - ii. Kevin Farrell was nominated and seconded.
 - iii. John Brummette was nominated and seconded.
 - iv. Alyssa Archer was elected in the first round with 19 votes.
 - e. At-Large
 - i. Kevin Farrell was nominated and seconded.
 - ii. John Brummette was nominated and seconded.
 - iii. Kevin Farrell was elected in the second round with 26 votes.
 - f. Parliamentarian
 - i. Ian Barland was nominated and seconded.
 - ii. Kurt Gingrich was nominated and seconded

- iii. Kurt Gingrich was elected with 19 votes.
- IV. Announcements
 - a. Watch for emails during the summer.
 - b. Thanks to Kurt Gingrich for serving two years as President.
- V. The meeting was adjourned at 5:23pm

To the Table of Contents