Steering Committee

Radford University

  • Ashley Schumaker, Chief of Staff and Vice President for University Relations (University Lead)
  • Kenna Colley, Ed.D., Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Ken Cox, Au.D., Dean of the Waldron College of Health and Human Services
  • Jake Fox, Ph.D., Faculty Senate President and Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • Stephanie Jennelle, Associate Vice President for Finance and University Controller
  • Danny Kemp, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Wendy Lowery, Vice President for University Advancement
  • Stockton Maxwell, Ph.D., Faculty Senate Executive Council Member and Associate Professor of Geospatial Science
  • Kitty McCarthy, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Chad Reed, Associate Vice President for Budget and Financial Planning
  • Sherry Wallace, Interim Associate Vice President for University Relations
  • Susan Trageser, Vice President for Student Affairs

Jefferson College and Carilion Clinic

  • Dr. Ralph Whatley, Senior Vice President (Carilion Clinic Lead)
  • Julie DeLoia, Ph.D., Dean of the College, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Anna Millirons, Dean for Administrative Services, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Glen Mayhew, D.H.Sc., Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Scott Hill, Dean for Student Affairs, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Rhoda Murray, Ph.D., Chair of Nursing, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Doug Wright, Ph.D., Faculty Senate Chair, Assistant Professor, Respiratory Therapy, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Margie Vest, Director of Online & Continuing Education, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Frank Dane, Ph.D., Chair of Arts and Sciences, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Paul Hudgins, Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Carilion Clinic
  • Rob Vaughan, Vice President of Finance, Carilion Clinic