logo: Radford University     

NextGen STEM Leaders Scholarship

Scholarships for Science, Math, and Information Technology

at Radford University

   Funded by National Science Foundation  

Are you a leader?

Radford University's NextGen program offers meritorious students with financial need a scholarship program to alleviate the financial burden in attending college. Through a novel Leadership  in Science, Technology or Mathematics (Elites) program and its support programs, scholarship recipients will get personalized attention from faculty advisors, peer mentors and (in future) a strong alumni network to help succeed academically as well as pursue their passion in their major.

Applying for the scholarship

Please send an email to sstem@radford.edu requesting information about the application process

Scholarship recipients must:

Leadership in Science, Technology or Mathematics (Elites) Program

        More information about the Elites program is available in this document: Elites.pdf.

Project Staff

Dr. Prem Uppuluri
puppuluri@radford.edu
Dr. Orion Rogers
jorogers@radford.edu
Dr. Ian Barland
ibarland@radford.edu
Dr. Jean Mistele
jmistele@radford.edu
Dr. Laura Jacobson
ljacobsen@radford.edu
Ms. Bethany Bodo
bbodo@radford.edu
Dr. Sandra Baker
sbaker@radford.edu